Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-04-08

Procrastinating

I'm sitting here, playing with my camera, so I figured I'd drop a line to get in the mood, for what I should be doing, is writing. I have a little list to the right of my laptop, these are things I need to do, and the projects just keep coming. Note, I am not complaining (I love having endless things to work on), just pointing out that long breaks with my elph are detrimental to my productivity.

Yesterday was beautiful. I can't tell you what I was researching, but I had a lot of fun doing it! And I'll be doing a lot more of it in the next few weeks. Tonight we'll be going to Mom's for Faye's birthday celebrations.

Off subject, because I paused to open some bills, it's true what they say -- when you make more, you spend more. I'll need to curb the clothes, jewelry, hats and shoes purchases if I'm to be able to afford new furniture for our smashing new pad. I'm happy the New York trip is already paid for (for I spared no expense).

Tomorrow I may be getting some of that furniture. We'll be attending the SDSU student thesis exhibit. At previous such events, M.s. has purchased some amazing pieces. We'll see if we fall in love with anything. Speaking of purchases, my adorable slave procured for me two CDs yesterday -- one of Chopin, one of Beethoven, so that I can hear the songs I'm learning to play. And if I must say so myself, in comparison with the concert pianist on the CD, I ain't too shabby.

Maybe I'll practice a little before geting back to work. Just a little.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Procrastinating 2005-04-08 11:43 a.m. I'm sitting here, playing with my camera, so I figured I'd drop a line to get in the mood, for what I should be doing, is writing. I have a little list to the right of my laptop, these are things I need to do, and the projects just keep coming. Note, I am not complaining (I love having endless things to work on), just pointing out that long breaks with my elph are detrimental to my productivity.

Yesterday was beautiful. I can't tell you what I was researching, but I had a lot of fun doing it! And I'll be doing a lot more of it in the next few weeks. Tonight we'll be going to Mom's for Faye's birthday celebrations.

Off subject, because I paused to open some bills, it's true what they say -- when you make more, you spend more. I'll need to curb the clothes, jewelry, hats and shoes purchases if I'm to be able to afford new furniture for our smashing new pad. I'm happy the New York trip is already paid for (for I spared no expense).

Tomorrow I may be getting some of that furniture. We'll be attending the SDSU student thesis exhibit. At previous such events, M.s. has purchased some amazing pieces. We'll see if we fall in love with anything. Speaking of purchases, my adorable slave procured for me two CDs yesterday -- one of Chopin, one of Beethoven, so that I can hear the songs I'm learning to play. And if I must say so myself, in comparison with the concert pianist on the CD, I ain't too shabby.

Maybe I'll practice a little before geting back to work. Just a little.