Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-04-18

Chef's Kitchen Pics

It's going to be a hectic, short week. It's a good thing the weekend was relaxing and slow. On Friday night we went to the Prado for a Chef's Kitchen dinner, meaning we sat in the kitchen as chef Jeff Thurston created culinary masterpieces that were paired perfectly with wine. I believe there were four courses and an amuse bouche. Yummy!

This picture is from my seat of the chef chopping fresh squash blossoms to top off our butternut squash soup:

Here is the chef's assistant prepping our beet salad:

I missed a few courses, but here is another of the chef, this time he's putting the finishing touches on a beautifully delicious dessert!

And finally, one of me and M.s. after the meal, stuffed, sated, maybe a little bit buzzed, but you can definitely see most of my lipstick was sacrificed to the rims of wine glasses:

We did some spring cleaning this weekend, and it feels nice to have space again -- meaning, no clothes on the floor! I plan on getting a lot done in the next three days (make that 2 1/2 now) so that I can relax in New York. Well, maybe "relax" isn't the proper word for what I'll be doing, but at least I won't be stressing. So, on to my To Do list!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Chef's Kitchen Pics 2005-04-18 12:50 p.m. It's going to be a hectic, short week. It's a good thing the weekend was relaxing and slow. On Friday night we went to the Prado for a Chef's Kitchen dinner, meaning we sat in the kitchen as chef Jeff Thurston created culinary masterpieces that were paired perfectly with wine. I believe there were four courses and an amuse bouche. Yummy!

This picture is from my seat of the chef chopping fresh squash blossoms to top off our butternut squash soup:

Here is the chef's assistant prepping our beet salad:

I missed a few courses, but here is another of the chef, this time he's putting the finishing touches on a beautifully delicious dessert!

And finally, one of me and M.s. after the meal, stuffed, sated, maybe a little bit buzzed, but you can definitely see most of my lipstick was sacrificed to the rims of wine glasses:

We did some spring cleaning this weekend, and it feels nice to have space again -- meaning, no clothes on the floor! I plan on getting a lot done in the next three days (make that 2 1/2 now) so that I can relax in New York. Well, maybe "relax" isn't the proper word for what I'll be doing, but at least I won't be stressing. So, on to my To Do list!