Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-04-28

Nothing much, really

Mmmmm, I woke up to the sound of rain against the window. I like that sound. So! Things are coming along, I've got nothing terribly interesting to share with you, but I felt like saying hi nonetheless.

I'm finishing a novel by Clare Naylor and Mimi Hare called the Second Assistant. What a fun read! I've breezed through this one, and I can identify with the style of writing. I've been reading a lot lately. The Dew Breaker was poignantly creative, the Secret Life of Bees was one to savor. My sister says that Kite Runner is the best she's read in a while, I can't wait to get my hands on her copy.

Things are well, M.s. and I have been playing it down-tempo lately. Work, movies, sex, very little room for socializing, but these things come in phases. Right now I'm quite content to hide away, relaxing half the time, being productive the other half of the time. Although I'm sure it's not split so clean down the middle.

There's a lot coming up. Next weekend it's Vegas, the following weekend it's a special guest to begin work with me on a special project, and the weekend after that, the Man in the Hat is coming to visit. We lunched with him and his wife, the publisher and the agent, while in New York. I got some excellent advice from them.

So, on the whole, things are well. Life is good. And I am living it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Nothing much, really 2005-04-28 2:19 p.m. Mmmmm, I woke up to the sound of rain against the window. I like that sound. So! Things are coming along, I've got nothing terribly interesting to share with you, but I felt like saying hi nonetheless.

I'm finishing a novel by Clare Naylor and Mimi Hare called the Second Assistant. What a fun read! I've breezed through this one, and I can identify with the style of writing. I've been reading a lot lately. The Dew Breaker was poignantly creative, the Secret Life of Bees was one to savor. My sister says that Kite Runner is the best she's read in a while, I can't wait to get my hands on her copy.

Things are well, M.s. and I have been playing it down-tempo lately. Work, movies, sex, very little room for socializing, but these things come in phases. Right now I'm quite content to hide away, relaxing half the time, being productive the other half of the time. Although I'm sure it's not split so clean down the middle.

There's a lot coming up. Next weekend it's Vegas, the following weekend it's a special guest to begin work with me on a special project, and the weekend after that, the Man in the Hat is coming to visit. We lunched with him and his wife, the publisher and the agent, while in New York. I got some excellent advice from them.

So, on the whole, things are well. Life is good. And I am living it. Lizzie - 2005-04-29 11:38:07
I just started reading "Secret Life of Bees". Very nice so far. :)
-------------------------------