Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-06-01

Plans and Tasks

There is a lot for me to look forward to this weekend. I know both M.s. and I are looking forward to tomorrow night, or Chef's Night. We're hooking up with some foodie friends to share a few dishes and watch episodes of Chef, the British comedy.

Tonight (yeah, that's right, I'm going out of order), we're going to hit up a furniture art show featuring a few of our friends, and afterwards, I'm hoping to get some research done.

Today is Wednesday. In about half an hour, I'll need to put on a shirt and do something about this rat's nest of curls on my head so that I'm decent enough for my piano lesson this morning. Afterwards, I'll work until my sister arrives later this afternoon, and then probably work while she's here.

Despite the fact that I've been in this "there's so much shit I've gotta do and so little time in which to do it, and yet for some reason I am listless rather than motivated" mood, I have this feeling that I'm about to accomplish a lot, even if to me, "a lot" means a few more articles and some chores knocked off my list.

Each little thing counts, and it doesn't matter what I have to do. What matters, is my attitude about doing it. And that, my friends, is within my control.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Plans and Tasks 2005-06-01 9:29 a.m. There is a lot for me to look forward to this weekend. I know both M.s. and I are looking forward to tomorrow night, or Chef's Night. We're hooking up with some foodie friends to share a few dishes and watch episodes of Chef, the British comedy.

Tonight (yeah, that's right, I'm going out of order), we're going to hit up a furniture art show featuring a few of our friends, and afterwards, I'm hoping to get some research done.

Today is Wednesday. In about half an hour, I'll need to put on a shirt and do something about this rat's nest of curls on my head so that I'm decent enough for my piano lesson this morning. Afterwards, I'll work until my sister arrives later this afternoon, and then probably work while she's here.

Despite the fact that I've been in this "there's so much shit I've gotta do and so little time in which to do it, and yet for some reason I am listless rather than motivated" mood, I have this feeling that I'm about to accomplish a lot, even if to me, "a lot" means a few more articles and some chores knocked off my list.

Each little thing counts, and it doesn't matter what I have to do. What matters, is my attitude about doing it. And that, my friends, is within my control.