Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-06-06

Social Bug is in Season

Whew! Finally, I've crawled out of this hibernation phase and have the social bug again. I dove back in without taking a breath this last week and weekend, and the water was refreshing!

Thursday, Chef's Night with new friends, Friday, movie with old friends, Saturday, the Kava Lounge with a nice mixture of old and new (and Evan Bluetech, of course, kicking off another world tour), and Sunday, a birthday party and some socializing with a local before getting down to finish some business.

Sigh, it felt good. Saturday night, I was buzzing from the energy of seeing so many familiar faces, exchanging hugs, and just being out. I think we'll be hitting up Kava more often now, especially since my boys set up shop at least once a week in the room downstairs.

I have a week and a half to get ahead in work, a week and a half to find a goddamned hat-box suitcase with more features than a simple handle, to organize, to research, and finally, to pack. Because in a week and a half, next Wednesday to be exact, we are off to the east coast for M.s.'s annual show on the Vineyard. First, dinner with friends in Boston, then a wedding in Providence, which will take a few days, and then the rest of our trip will be spent on the island with little communication with the outside world.

There was one hitch to this fabulous weekend -- while impatiently trying to switch folders on my dictator, I accidentally, and all too quickly, erased two hours worth of interviews I had done on Friday. FUCK. I freaked out, but in the end, one must forge ahead. This week, I'll be scheduling research and interviews into every nook and cranny of my calendar.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Social Bug is in Season 2005-06-06 8:58 a.m. Whew! Finally, I've crawled out of this hibernation phase and have the social bug again. I dove back in without taking a breath this last week and weekend, and the water was refreshing!

Thursday, Chef's Night with new friends, Friday, movie with old friends, Saturday, the Kava Lounge with a nice mixture of old and new (and Evan Bluetech, of course, kicking off another world tour), and Sunday, a birthday party and some socializing with a local before getting down to finish some business.

Sigh, it felt good. Saturday night, I was buzzing from the energy of seeing so many familiar faces, exchanging hugs, and just being out. I think we'll be hitting up Kava more often now, especially since my boys set up shop at least once a week in the room downstairs.

I have a week and a half to get ahead in work, a week and a half to find a goddamned hat-box suitcase with more features than a simple handle, to organize, to research, and finally, to pack. Because in a week and a half, next Wednesday to be exact, we are off to the east coast for M.s.'s annual show on the Vineyard. First, dinner with friends in Boston, then a wedding in Providence, which will take a few days, and then the rest of our trip will be spent on the island with little communication with the outside world.

There was one hitch to this fabulous weekend -- while impatiently trying to switch folders on my dictator, I accidentally, and all too quickly, erased two hours worth of interviews I had done on Friday. FUCK. I freaked out, but in the end, one must forge ahead. This week, I'll be scheduling research and interviews into every nook and cranny of my calendar.