Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-06-08

Piano, Pedicures, and Projects

It's been a while since I've posted any pictures, I'm going to have to break down and charge my camera, spend some time shrinking images and shit. I'll get right on that.

But first! I'm off to my piano lesson this morning. That's right, everybody, I'm going to play piano once a week to heal the world with the sound of music! Just kidding, I'm really doing it simply because I enjoy it, which to me is a worthy enough reason.

Actually, I'm going to wow Frank with the fact that I have not even made it to the bottom of the fourth and final page of my Nocturne. This is my last lesson for 3 (count 'em) weeks, for I will be up, up and away on a plane, flying first class to Martha's Vineyard. Booyakasha.

If he's in town, I may drag Nathan with me for a top-knotch pedicure this afternoon -- it's been MONTHS since my feet have seen another woman's hands. That toenail that committed suicide has finally been replaced by dead-cell offspring. We are ready for the file.

After that, research for one of my projects, the one you won't hear about until it's done, because I can't handle the pressure of people asking, "how's that going?" and "what's going to come of it?" Let's just say I'm enjoying the process of working hard simply because I enjoy what I do so fucking much.

Though I could be working harder than I am, but we're not going to tell people that, are we Bobby. It'll be our little secret.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Piano, Pedicures, and Projects 2005-06-08 9:59 a.m. It's been a while since I've posted any pictures, I'm going to have to break down and charge my camera, spend some time shrinking images and shit. I'll get right on that.

But first! I'm off to my piano lesson this morning. That's right, everybody, I'm going to play piano once a week to heal the world with the sound of music! Just kidding, I'm really doing it simply because I enjoy it, which to me is a worthy enough reason.

Actually, I'm going to wow Frank with the fact that I have not even made it to the bottom of the fourth and final page of my Nocturne. This is my last lesson for 3 (count 'em) weeks, for I will be up, up and away on a plane, flying first class to Martha's Vineyard. Booyakasha.

If he's in town, I may drag Nathan with me for a top-knotch pedicure this afternoon -- it's been MONTHS since my feet have seen another woman's hands. That toenail that committed suicide has finally been replaced by dead-cell offspring. We are ready for the file.

After that, research for one of my projects, the one you won't hear about until it's done, because I can't handle the pressure of people asking, "how's that going?" and "what's going to come of it?" Let's just say I'm enjoying the process of working hard simply because I enjoy what I do so fucking much.

Though I could be working harder than I am, but we're not going to tell people that, are we Bobby. It'll be our little secret.