Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-07-11

Guests are Coming!

The guests are coming!

The guests are coming!

In a matter of hours, our guests, Ellen (the Mistress-in-training) and Kirby (the alien-blower) will be at the San Diego Airport. The city isn't ready. These geeks are going to Comic-Con their asses off after rubbing themselves all over our belongings for the next few days.

I may have to join them, and I plan to drag Ollie with me to get a press pass that will allow us to be just one of the geeks. I'll be the only one there who has no idea what anything is. But I love me some geeks.

I'm going to put M.s. in an isolation bag, a desensitizer for him to power down before he must be exposed to not one, but two psycho women chattering non-stop. I'm already looking for the right bottle of wine to kick off the evening. But the alien doesn't get any.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Guests are Coming! 2005-07-11 4:22 p.m. The guests are coming!

The guests are coming!

In a matter of hours, our guests, Ellen (the Mistress-in-training) and Kirby (the alien-blower) will be at the San Diego Airport. The city isn't ready. These geeks are going to Comic-Con their asses off after rubbing themselves all over our belongings for the next few days.

I may have to join them, and I plan to drag Ollie with me to get a press pass that will allow us to be just one of the geeks. I'll be the only one there who has no idea what anything is. But I love me some geeks.

I'm going to put M.s. in an isolation bag, a desensitizer for him to power down before he must be exposed to not one, but two psycho women chattering non-stop. I'm already looking for the right bottle of wine to kick off the evening. But the alien doesn't get any.

Jason - 2005-07-12 12:21:06
Don't know if you are into Tenacious D, but I read they are playing a set at Comic Con on Saturday... Cheers, Jason
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-07-12 13:15:35
I LOVE Tenacious D. Ellen and Kirby are going to wait in line all day to see them for their 30 minute performance (I think they go on at like, 6:30). I'm still debating whether or not I'll brave the crowds. Then again... there's gonna be some great people-watching! Thanks!
-------------------------------