Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-08-02

Last Night!

Tomorrow morning is the big move! Tomorrow night will be the first time we sleep in our new pad. I'll just be happy to be on the other end -- unpacking, rather than packing.

We're having our bed frame custom made from Wood FX , a very cool shop just down the street. These guys are great, reasonably priced, and the craftsmanship is outstanding. Until it's finished, we'll be on the floor, nothing but an old futon mattress to separate us from the plush, sage-colored carpet.

It's going to take a long time to get the place furnished and decorated the way we want it. Patience is not something I'm good at. But I have a very strong feeling it will be worth it in the end!

Fuck, moving takes a lot out of you. Such a process. Last night I picked my mother up from the airport and brought her over to see the space in person. Woo hoo! I introduced her to Jose, the security guard, and perhaps the nicest man I've ever met.

Alright, I need to send off this story and get to helping M.s. with the last minute odds and ends. This is our last night sleeping in this place. Lots of good memories. But on to something new and different, and just as, if not ten times more, fabulous.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Last Night! 2005-08-02 8:43 a.m. Tomorrow morning is the big move! Tomorrow night will be the first time we sleep in our new pad. I'll just be happy to be on the other end -- unpacking, rather than packing.

We're having our bed frame custom made from Wood FX , a very cool shop just down the street. These guys are great, reasonably priced, and the craftsmanship is outstanding. Until it's finished, we'll be on the floor, nothing but an old futon mattress to separate us from the plush, sage-colored carpet.

It's going to take a long time to get the place furnished and decorated the way we want it. Patience is not something I'm good at. But I have a very strong feeling it will be worth it in the end!

Fuck, moving takes a lot out of you. Such a process. Last night I picked my mother up from the airport and brought her over to see the space in person. Woo hoo! I introduced her to Jose, the security guard, and perhaps the nicest man I've ever met.

Alright, I need to send off this story and get to helping M.s. with the last minute odds and ends. This is our last night sleeping in this place. Lots of good memories. But on to something new and different, and just as, if not ten times more, fabulous. Jacob - 2005-08-02 18:50:01
Welcome to the neighborhood - you are movin on up baby! you got a deeeeeluxe apartment in the sky! save me a piece of that pie!
-------------------------------
Tijuanaco - 2005-08-03 18:43:50
Congrats on the new place! May it be witness to many happy happenings
-------------------------------