Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-08-06

Painters?

We're HERE! Woo Hoo! Now the real work begins -- anyone know a good painter? I'm not talking about murals or canvas, I'm talking about solid colors on the wall. We're picking 'em out for all different rooms and I'd like to hire someone to get the job done right (I learned the hard way that painting is not for me, I have no sense for straight lines and color consistency. Last time I painted, I sat in it accidentally and my ass was green for days. That shit goes right through your pants when it's wet, you know.

Now we're in the "buying new stuff" phase, perhaps the most fun phase of all! So, Saturday morning and we're already off and running -- home depot for paint (all I need is someone who knows how to use it), Miramar for that area rug and desk, among other things. Then at some point I'll try to make it back and do some work. Unpacking will have to wait, because I have deadlines to meet!

But I can't wait to unpack and put everything in its place! M.s. and I were skipping around IKEA yesterday, giggling in the mattress store (we picked a Simmons something-or-other), and walking around Hillcrest, our new neighborhood. Our neighbors are fun and fabulous, as you'll read in next week's column, and there's so much to do, but most of it is fun and exciting. After all, it's not everday that you move in and get to decorate your very first home with your best friend, who happens to be the man you love.

Today I'm feeling really, really, really fucking happy. Not good enough. I'm ecstatic.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Painters? 2005-08-06 8:28 a.m. We're HERE! Woo Hoo! Now the real work begins -- anyone know a good painter? I'm not talking about murals or canvas, I'm talking about solid colors on the wall. We're picking 'em out for all different rooms and I'd like to hire someone to get the job done right (I learned the hard way that painting is not for me, I have no sense for straight lines and color consistency. Last time I painted, I sat in it accidentally and my ass was green for days. That shit goes right through your pants when it's wet, you know.

Now we're in the "buying new stuff" phase, perhaps the most fun phase of all! So, Saturday morning and we're already off and running -- home depot for paint (all I need is someone who knows how to use it), Miramar for that area rug and desk, among other things. Then at some point I'll try to make it back and do some work. Unpacking will have to wait, because I have deadlines to meet!

But I can't wait to unpack and put everything in its place! M.s. and I were skipping around IKEA yesterday, giggling in the mattress store (we picked a Simmons something-or-other), and walking around Hillcrest, our new neighborhood. Our neighbors are fun and fabulous, as you'll read in next week's column, and there's so much to do, but most of it is fun and exciting. After all, it's not everday that you move in and get to decorate your very first home with your best friend, who happens to be the man you love.

Today I'm feeling really, really, really fucking happy. Not good enough. I'm ecstatic.