Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-08-09

More Excitement and Birthday Thoughts

Are you sick of hearing about our new place yet? The chairs come today, and so does my ART! Three of the four pieces I purchased at the ShawCramer Gallery while we were back east in June. Once they're all up and on the wall (after it gets painted, of course), I'll take some pics to share.

There's a lot happening this week. Some fabulous make-up party, the first official meeting of my book club, the delivery of some things we ordered for our new home, and more!

Dad came over for a bit last night, which was great. I'm happy I got to spend some more time with him before he heads to Korea for a month. Ouch. Kimchee ain't our thing, baby. I hope he packs plenty of trail mix.

I've partnered with John and Todd on the 1st floor to plan a progressive cocktail party throughout the Egyptian -- that's 80 units, folks. Maybe I can convince them to start from the top down so that people aren't trashed to shit by the time they get up here. The boys on the ground floor can handle that level of festivity, but I'm becoming less tolerant of slushers as I approach 30.

Speaking of which, my BIRTHDAY is in September! No, I won't be 30, but I will be 29! Another year before I enter that decade that is fabulous to be in for a woman, or so I've heard. Since we won't receive our love seats or bed frame (it takes time to make things, I guess), I probably won't be doing much entertaining for at least 4 months (that's when the sofas are expected to arrive from Italy).

So not big hooplas, for the first time ever, for my special day. However, I will MORE than make up for that when I turn 30 next year. I'm thinking something gigantic and public. And oh, so much fun! I have a year to plan it. Maybe I should start looking for venues now.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
More Excitement and Birthday Thoughts 2005-08-09 10:34 a.m. Are you sick of hearing about our new place yet? The chairs come today, and so does my ART! Three of the four pieces I purchased at the ShawCramer Gallery while we were back east in June. Once they're all up and on the wall (after it gets painted, of course), I'll take some pics to share.

There's a lot happening this week. Some fabulous make-up party, the first official meeting of my book club, the delivery of some things we ordered for our new home, and more!

Dad came over for a bit last night, which was great. I'm happy I got to spend some more time with him before he heads to Korea for a month. Ouch. Kimchee ain't our thing, baby. I hope he packs plenty of trail mix.

I've partnered with John and Todd on the 1st floor to plan a progressive cocktail party throughout the Egyptian -- that's 80 units, folks. Maybe I can convince them to start from the top down so that people aren't trashed to shit by the time they get up here. The boys on the ground floor can handle that level of festivity, but I'm becoming less tolerant of slushers as I approach 30.

Speaking of which, my BIRTHDAY is in September! No, I won't be 30, but I will be 29! Another year before I enter that decade that is fabulous to be in for a woman, or so I've heard. Since we won't receive our love seats or bed frame (it takes time to make things, I guess), I probably won't be doing much entertaining for at least 4 months (that's when the sofas are expected to arrive from Italy).

So not big hooplas, for the first time ever, for my special day. However, I will MORE than make up for that when I turn 30 next year. I'm thinking something gigantic and public. And oh, so much fun! I have a year to plan it. Maybe I should start looking for venues now.