Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-08-19

Looking for a New Groove

Friday, where have you been?
Here, my darling. Right here all along.

I'm goin' crazy, man. I must get my office unpacked so I can find notes on projects, business cards, etc. and get more productive! I feel like I'm not getting anything done, two columns a week has become second nature and I need to be working on my other, bigger projects. Stagnancy = professional death.

Though I've had everything but free time lately. Yesterday our place was crawling with worker bees. This weekend should prove fun, though, and I'll have to allow myself to have some of that fun, because I won't be unpacking until Sunday, after my office is painted.

Tonight we have some friends coming over to watch the sunset. The sunrise was beautiful today, it rises behind us so we watched as the buildings in front of us in Hillcrest lit up in pinks and golds. Last night we got to spend time with friends as well. We had a great time with them. I blame my restless sleep (I woke up to every siren, every birdcall, every car) on the glass of wine my body has becomed unaccustomed to in just a week.

Tomorrow, Saturday, I'll spend some time with a handful of women. Some I have met, some I have not. I'm in a low-key sort of phase right now, but I'm sure my energy will rally enough to have a blast for a few hours. After all, I'll have to unpack on Sunday.

And Sunday morning, Mom will be here to have coffee with me on the terrace. Maybe I can convince her to come early enough to watch the sun rise.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Looking for a New Groove 2005-08-19 7:09 a.m. Friday, where have you been?
Here, my darling. Right here all along.

I'm goin' crazy, man. I must get my office unpacked so I can find notes on projects, business cards, etc. and get more productive! I feel like I'm not getting anything done, two columns a week has become second nature and I need to be working on my other, bigger projects. Stagnancy = professional death.

Though I've had everything but free time lately. Yesterday our place was crawling with worker bees. This weekend should prove fun, though, and I'll have to allow myself to have some of that fun, because I won't be unpacking until Sunday, after my office is painted.

Tonight we have some friends coming over to watch the sunset. The sunrise was beautiful today, it rises behind us so we watched as the buildings in front of us in Hillcrest lit up in pinks and golds. Last night we got to spend time with friends as well. We had a great time with them. I blame my restless sleep (I woke up to every siren, every birdcall, every car) on the glass of wine my body has becomed unaccustomed to in just a week.

Tomorrow, Saturday, I'll spend some time with a handful of women. Some I have met, some I have not. I'm in a low-key sort of phase right now, but I'm sure my energy will rally enough to have a blast for a few hours. After all, I'll have to unpack on Sunday.

And Sunday morning, Mom will be here to have coffee with me on the terrace. Maybe I can convince her to come early enough to watch the sun rise. Amy Kennedy - 2005-08-19 14:06:24
Barb! I forgot to mention at our book club meeting that Alain de Botton is one of favorite writers, and here you are quoting him in this week's column! Love it! How Proust Can Change Your Life totally rocks. Is the quote from The Art of Travel? I have it on my bookshelf but haven't gotten to it yet. Have a fabulous weekend! XOXO Amy
-------------------------------