Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-08-22

Calgon? Ah, forget it, I'm fine

Oh, so it's going to be one of THOSE days, is it? Fine, I can cope. I have a LOT OF SHIT TO DO.

The good news? I just took on a fun little side project that you'll hear more about later. And I'm setting aside time this week to work on several other projects that really need my attention -- productivity is good.

But despite all the good shit, I can't help but get a teensy weensy bit overwhelmed. I want it all done NOW, but each thing will take time, and patience is not one of my strengths. My office is coming along, which sets me in the right working frame of mind. Charlie kicked my ASS this morning, as he is wont to do.

My dad just called from his morning walk in Korea, where he'll be for another couple of weeks. Let's see, what else...

I'm testy and quick to snap, quick to frustrate. I just couldn't open the fuse box and I nearly attacked the damn thing with a knife before M.s. walked in and popped it open for me. "I loosened that for you," I wanted to bite out, but instead I sighed a frustrated sigh and thanked him for giving power back to my laptop.

And now that it's back, it's time to file down my fingernails and get to typing.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Calgon? Ah, forget it, I'm fine 2005-08-22 1:18 p.m. Oh, so it's going to be one of THOSE days, is it? Fine, I can cope. I have a LOT OF SHIT TO DO.

The good news? I just took on a fun little side project that you'll hear more about later. And I'm setting aside time this week to work on several other projects that really need my attention -- productivity is good.

But despite all the good shit, I can't help but get a teensy weensy bit overwhelmed. I want it all done NOW, but each thing will take time, and patience is not one of my strengths. My office is coming along, which sets me in the right working frame of mind. Charlie kicked my ASS this morning, as he is wont to do.

My dad just called from his morning walk in Korea, where he'll be for another couple of weeks. Let's see, what else...

I'm testy and quick to snap, quick to frustrate. I just couldn't open the fuse box and I nearly attacked the damn thing with a knife before M.s. walked in and popped it open for me. "I loosened that for you," I wanted to bite out, but instead I sighed a frustrated sigh and thanked him for giving power back to my laptop.

And now that it's back, it's time to file down my fingernails and get to typing.