Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-09-03

Sad and Tired

I'm sure I am not alone when I say I am horrified and saddened by the tragedy that has befallen tens of thousands of people in New Orleans. It's never easy to hear stories of suffering.

It's Saturday afternoon. In an hour, I'll collect my father from the airport, where he will be landing after a full day of travel home from Korea. He left at 2p.m. on a Saturday, and will be home at 1 p.m. that same Saturday -- time is a weird thing.

I'm really looking forward to seeing him. He's been gone almost a month and phone communication is limited when he's abroad. When he's in the country, I speak to him at least once a day.

A lot of fun things have been going on in town, but I haven't been participating. I'm not in the mood. Not in the mood to see people, not in the mood to dress up, not in the mood to smile and be on. I'm in the mood to stay inside, watch a movie, read a book, turn off my phone, and disappear for a while. I hope I get a chance to do that soon.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sad and Tired 2005-09-03 11:46 a.m. I'm sure I am not alone when I say I am horrified and saddened by the tragedy that has befallen tens of thousands of people in New Orleans. It's never easy to hear stories of suffering.

It's Saturday afternoon. In an hour, I'll collect my father from the airport, where he will be landing after a full day of travel home from Korea. He left at 2p.m. on a Saturday, and will be home at 1 p.m. that same Saturday -- time is a weird thing.

I'm really looking forward to seeing him. He's been gone almost a month and phone communication is limited when he's abroad. When he's in the country, I speak to him at least once a day.

A lot of fun things have been going on in town, but I haven't been participating. I'm not in the mood. Not in the mood to see people, not in the mood to dress up, not in the mood to smile and be on. I'm in the mood to stay inside, watch a movie, read a book, turn off my phone, and disappear for a while. I hope I get a chance to do that soon.