Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-09-07

Housewarmings Abound

"A sneer is the weapon of the weak." -- James Russell Lowell

That quote reminds me of someone. Sometimes, it's best to remember, if you want to rise above the petty and dramatic, that both are the bells and whistles used by someone trying to hide behind the real problem. I call this poor lot the miserable magicians. But if you see it for what it is, you are not as affected, irritated, or annoyed.

Let's see, Wednesday. I'll finally be switching to my own insurance plan, hopefully getting the ball rolling on that this week.

And HOUSEWARMINGS! My God, there are so many on the way! This is what happens in a new building. Everyone moves in at the same time and everyone wants to show off their new digs, so housewarmings are inevitable, and I'm excited and putting forth effort to make it to each one. There are two this weekend that I know of, and I'll be there. HOA elections are just around the corner and I want to meet as many people as possible before then.

What else? Middlesex is interesting, but I'm not totally devoted to it yet. I'm curious to see what the girls say at our next meeting (coming up, ladies, so read, read, read!)

Our Labor Day was mellow. A couple of friends were here from Boston, so we took them to the Mission for lunch and spent some time. Then we popped our heads into a bar-b-cue within walking distance -- aaaahhh, walking distance.

And then I came home to work. There's a lot of that going around lately, work. I'm busy, but it's good. I need to get my ass out there to do this one last little thing, this one last bit of research, so I can dig in to this delicious project and get it done.

Our place is coming along fabulously! Once the home theater is built and the lighting is installed and the rest of the furniture gets here and the rest of the walls are painted and that talented woman helps us decorate the terrace, then maybe we'll have a housewarming. Give us a year or so.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Housewarmings Abound 2005-09-07 10:16 a.m. "A sneer is the weapon of the weak." -- James Russell Lowell

That quote reminds me of someone. Sometimes, it's best to remember, if you want to rise above the petty and dramatic, that both are the bells and whistles used by someone trying to hide behind the real problem. I call this poor lot the miserable magicians. But if you see it for what it is, you are not as affected, irritated, or annoyed.

Let's see, Wednesday. I'll finally be switching to my own insurance plan, hopefully getting the ball rolling on that this week.

And HOUSEWARMINGS! My God, there are so many on the way! This is what happens in a new building. Everyone moves in at the same time and everyone wants to show off their new digs, so housewarmings are inevitable, and I'm excited and putting forth effort to make it to each one. There are two this weekend that I know of, and I'll be there. HOA elections are just around the corner and I want to meet as many people as possible before then.

What else? Middlesex is interesting, but I'm not totally devoted to it yet. I'm curious to see what the girls say at our next meeting (coming up, ladies, so read, read, read!)

Our Labor Day was mellow. A couple of friends were here from Boston, so we took them to the Mission for lunch and spent some time. Then we popped our heads into a bar-b-cue within walking distance -- aaaahhh, walking distance.

And then I came home to work. There's a lot of that going around lately, work. I'm busy, but it's good. I need to get my ass out there to do this one last little thing, this one last bit of research, so I can dig in to this delicious project and get it done.

Our place is coming along fabulously! Once the home theater is built and the lighting is installed and the rest of the furniture gets here and the rest of the walls are painted and that talented woman helps us decorate the terrace, then maybe we'll have a housewarming. Give us a year or so.