Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-09-21

New Equipment & a picture of me

Today I'm in full-office mode. I have a new external hard drive I'm about to set up -- finally I will back up my lap top! No more fears about losing works in progress. I also have a brand new printer/scanner/copy machine/fax machine thing to set up. I feel so... professional.

Speaking of professional (because everything you do in life is work when you're a writer), here's a picture Ric snapped of me at the recent launch party for Toast Magazine:

You can see Marissa in the background, sipping on her drink, and I think that's my sister's hand on a wine glass off to the right. A great time was had by all and everyone seemed to love the concept for the pocket-sized mag.

Now I need to get to uploading and downloading and all that fun stuff. Listening to the trickle of the fountain on my glass desk and Tori Amos singing softly from the speakers behind me, looking off into the distance at the skyline of downtown over the trees of Balboa Park... I have no complaints.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
New Equipment & a picture of me 2005-09-21 10:41 a.m. Today I'm in full-office mode. I have a new external hard drive I'm about to set up -- finally I will back up my lap top! No more fears about losing works in progress. I also have a brand new printer/scanner/copy machine/fax machine thing to set up. I feel so... professional.

Speaking of professional (because everything you do in life is work when you're a writer), here's a picture Ric snapped of me at the recent launch party for Toast Magazine:

You can see Marissa in the background, sipping on her drink, and I think that's my sister's hand on a wine glass off to the right. A great time was had by all and everyone seemed to love the concept for the pocket-sized mag.

Now I need to get to uploading and downloading and all that fun stuff. Listening to the trickle of the fountain on my glass desk and Tori Amos singing softly from the speakers behind me, looking off into the distance at the skyline of downtown over the trees of Balboa Park... I have no complaints.