Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-10-07

MARK YOUR CALENDAR!

"There is a field beyond all notions of right and wrong. Come, meet me there." -- Rumi

I am VERY EXCITED to announce that I will be HOSTING the SAN DIEGO INDIE MUSIC FEST!!!!!!

This is the SECOND ANNUAL music fest and the headliners include Veruca Salt, Danielle Lo Presti, and Alicia Champion... and a shitload of awesome artists (I think there will be a total fo 50 performers now).

There are two main areas this concert is taking place: The Abbey (four stages) and Kung Food (I forget how many stages).

This music fest lasts for TWELVE HOURS. I will be hosting the stages at the Abbey , including the Main Stage, the Balcony Stage, and the Acoustic Stage. Expect to see feathers blurring by throughout the evening, because I go on at 6 p.m. for as long as I can stand. Probably until the whole thing wraps up at midnight.

In addition to fantastic music, there will also be all kinds of things going on inside and outside, like fine arts, gems and handmade jewelry, tile painting, henna tattoos, a sushi chef (this should be interesting), sponsor expo booths, and a whole lot of other stuff.

Please come out on NOVEMBER 5, 2005 and support the indie music scene and all other non-corporate independent businesses AND OUR COMMUNITY. If you want to get more involved, click the "We Need Volunteers" link on the web site (helping out will get you in for free and make you feel good).

I look forward to seeing you there, and I'll be posting reminders here and there until the big day.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
MARK YOUR CALENDAR! 2005-10-07 7:00 a.m. "There is a field beyond all notions of right and wrong. Come, meet me there." -- Rumi

I am VERY EXCITED to announce that I will be HOSTING the SAN DIEGO INDIE MUSIC FEST!!!!!!

This is the SECOND ANNUAL music fest and the headliners include Veruca Salt, Danielle Lo Presti, and Alicia Champion... and a shitload of awesome artists (I think there will be a total fo 50 performers now).

There are two main areas this concert is taking place: The Abbey (four stages) and Kung Food (I forget how many stages).

This music fest lasts for TWELVE HOURS. I will be hosting the stages at the Abbey , including the Main Stage, the Balcony Stage, and the Acoustic Stage. Expect to see feathers blurring by throughout the evening, because I go on at 6 p.m. for as long as I can stand. Probably until the whole thing wraps up at midnight.

In addition to fantastic music, there will also be all kinds of things going on inside and outside, like fine arts, gems and handmade jewelry, tile painting, henna tattoos, a sushi chef (this should be interesting), sponsor expo booths, and a whole lot of other stuff.

Please come out on NOVEMBER 5, 2005 and support the indie music scene and all other non-corporate independent businesses AND OUR COMMUNITY. If you want to get more involved, click the "We Need Volunteers" link on the web site (helping out will get you in for free and make you feel good).

I look forward to seeing you there, and I'll be posting reminders here and there until the big day. Lizzie - 2005-10-07 11:01:51
congrats, Barb. I checked the schedule and know (or know of) many of those artists. Should be a fun time!
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-10-09 16:50:34
Thanks, Lizzie! I take it you're going then? I'll need all the support I can get, and I'll get it by looking into the crowd and seeing familiar, friendly faces. I'll see you soon!
-------------------------------
Aunt Jane in NYC - 2005-10-11 03:06:14
Congratulations Barbara! I am so proud of you and I also want to wish you a belated Happy Birthday, to you! I can remember when you were younger and used to read your stories to me on the phone, long distance. I always knew you would be a success. Love ya!!
-------------------------------
Lizzie - 2005-10-11 12:17:59
I won't be able to make it as I'll be going to LA that day. But I'm sure you'll be great at it! See you soon!
-------------------------------