Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-10-21

Catch-22, Shrinkage, and Excitement!

"If you obey all the rules, you miss all the fun." -- Katherine Hepburn

After an impressively acrobatic love session with M.s. yesterday that resulted in one broken red bra (too bad, it was one of my favorite, but c'est la vie, eh?), I saw the movie Catch 22 for the first time. I admit, much to my English-teaching sister's disappointment, I have never read the book. Great movie, though. Disturbing, to say the least, but still a good experience. Not as good as my bra-breaking episode, but you get me.

Friday! I'm shrinking, ever so slowly with the utmost attention to health. Right now I'm wearing a new pair of jeans I bought a few weeks ago, 2 sizes smaller than most of the pants I own, and I needed to borrow one of M.s.'s belts to keep them up. Not too shabby. But slow, ever so slow. Which is how we know I'm doing it RIGHT. Health comes first, and right now, I'm the healthiest I've ever been in my life and only getting healthier.

It's becoming clear that I'm shaped like my sister Jane under all my excess -- hourglass with a very high waist. She's shorter than I am, though, so it remains to be seen whether or not in a year we'll actually be able to share clothes (I only wish, Jane's a little fashion whore with fabulous taste!)

So! In an hour or so I'm off to meet with Danielle, Laura Jane, and Alisson! We're going to do some preparation and I'm going to get some training on what it takes to be a great emcee. I'm getting so excited!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Catch-22, Shrinkage, and Excitement! 2005-10-21 10:47 a.m. "If you obey all the rules, you miss all the fun." -- Katherine Hepburn

After an impressively acrobatic love session with M.s. yesterday that resulted in one broken red bra (too bad, it was one of my favorite, but c'est la vie, eh?), I saw the movie Catch 22 for the first time. I admit, much to my English-teaching sister's disappointment, I have never read the book. Great movie, though. Disturbing, to say the least, but still a good experience. Not as good as my bra-breaking episode, but you get me.

Friday! I'm shrinking, ever so slowly with the utmost attention to health. Right now I'm wearing a new pair of jeans I bought a few weeks ago, 2 sizes smaller than most of the pants I own, and I needed to borrow one of M.s.'s belts to keep them up. Not too shabby. But slow, ever so slow. Which is how we know I'm doing it RIGHT. Health comes first, and right now, I'm the healthiest I've ever been in my life and only getting healthier.

It's becoming clear that I'm shaped like my sister Jane under all my excess -- hourglass with a very high waist. She's shorter than I am, though, so it remains to be seen whether or not in a year we'll actually be able to share clothes (I only wish, Jane's a little fashion whore with fabulous taste!)

So! In an hour or so I'm off to meet with Danielle, Laura Jane, and Alisson! We're going to do some preparation and I'm going to get some training on what it takes to be a great emcee. I'm getting so excited!