Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-12-12

Picture of Us and Progress Report!

"Earth is here so kind, that just tickle her with a hoe and she laughs with a harvest." -- Douglas William Jerrold

Fun quote, right? Hmm. So today I was unable to go to TJ (but don't worry, Cesar, I'll be heading down tomorrow instead). Instead of accompanying me to TJ as she'd wanted to, Jenny ended up going with me to see Pride and Prejudice in the middle of the afternoon. Good movie, but I'm still glowing from Narnia.

Speaking of my sister, she took this pic of me and my love over the weekend, in my mother's backyard:

Come on... are we not adorable? Despite my busy week, I'm feeling great. Partly because this morning I learned that this last month I lost another 9.5 pounds. That puts the total so far at... drum roll... 48.5 pounds! But that's not the most exciting part -- I have biceps. Oh, yeah. I'm getting strong and healthy and I've never felt so ALIVE. The best thing is, things just keep getting better and better, in every conceivable way.

I don't believe in God, so I'm going to take a moment to thank myself, my partner, and my family, the people who help to make my life as sweet as it is. Sweeter than chocolate.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Picture of Us and Progress Report! 2005-12-12 7:49 p.m. "Earth is here so kind, that just tickle her with a hoe and she laughs with a harvest." -- Douglas William Jerrold

Fun quote, right? Hmm. So today I was unable to go to TJ (but don't worry, Cesar, I'll be heading down tomorrow instead). Instead of accompanying me to TJ as she'd wanted to, Jenny ended up going with me to see Pride and Prejudice in the middle of the afternoon. Good movie, but I'm still glowing from Narnia.

Speaking of my sister, she took this pic of me and my love over the weekend, in my mother's backyard:

Come on... are we not adorable? Despite my busy week, I'm feeling great. Partly because this morning I learned that this last month I lost another 9.5 pounds. That puts the total so far at... drum roll... 48.5 pounds! But that's not the most exciting part -- I have biceps. Oh, yeah. I'm getting strong and healthy and I've never felt so ALIVE. The best thing is, things just keep getting better and better, in every conceivable way.

I don't believe in God, so I'm going to take a moment to thank myself, my partner, and my family, the people who help to make my life as sweet as it is. Sweeter than chocolate. Jen - 2005-12-15 12:47:54
You are both looking fabulous, keep up the good work.
-------------------------------
C�sar - 2005-12-13 00:18:11
�Excelente! If you want to have some great authentic mexican food, I can steer you in the right direction, just drop me a note. Have fun
-------------------------------