Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-01-04

To Venture, or Not?

And the time keeps flying into 2006! I've been having an emotional couple of days, quick to be offended, quick to disappear inside my head where innocuous words of others twist themselves into venomous insects that attack my psyche. Luckily, that seems to be over. I attribute it to over-analyzing and PMS.

Last night was lovely. Three men, Three women, two of the men brothers and two of the women sisters. We hung out in our living room, sipping good wine and nibbling on great cheese while discussing a possible business venture. It looks like everyone is interested and we scheduled our second meeting after each person volunteered to bring what he or she can, talent-wise, to the table. This is going to be an educational, exciting, and possibly fruitful adventure. Hoo, boy.

In about two hours, hopefully after I finish and send off this article I'm working on, Jim, who designed things like THIS is coming over to meet with us and begin work on our place. Our Love seats arrived last week! We're happy with the deep burgundy red we chose. Like wine and roses.

I have to get a lot done this week, must be productive, because next week we go to Tahoe. I've never been. Despite the fact that I am probably now capable (what with all the muscle I've been building and weight I've been losing), I have decided NOT to ski. Nope. I'll apres ski, you know, hang by the fire in a fur hat with a cocoa & peppermint schnapps mixture or something in my hand and a furry hat on my head. I'll sled, I'll snowmobile, I'll even snowshoe. But the injury risk of skiiing, which I have witnessed first hand, is just not worth it. The last thing I need to to come home with is a ski up my nose or a broken vertebrae. Uh uh. No paralyzing adventures for me.

Alright. Back to that article. I do have bills to pay, you know. Did everyone get their 2 cent stamps? You know, AS OF JANUARY FIRST, 37 CENTS is NOT ENOUGH. It went up to 39. I had no idea a few days ago, but now I am prepared, and can go ahead and mail those bills.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
To Venture, or Not? 2006-01-04 9:09 a.m. And the time keeps flying into 2006! I've been having an emotional couple of days, quick to be offended, quick to disappear inside my head where innocuous words of others twist themselves into venomous insects that attack my psyche. Luckily, that seems to be over. I attribute it to over-analyzing and PMS.

Last night was lovely. Three men, Three women, two of the men brothers and two of the women sisters. We hung out in our living room, sipping good wine and nibbling on great cheese while discussing a possible business venture. It looks like everyone is interested and we scheduled our second meeting after each person volunteered to bring what he or she can, talent-wise, to the table. This is going to be an educational, exciting, and possibly fruitful adventure. Hoo, boy.

In about two hours, hopefully after I finish and send off this article I'm working on, Jim, who designed things like THIS is coming over to meet with us and begin work on our place. Our Love seats arrived last week! We're happy with the deep burgundy red we chose. Like wine and roses.

I have to get a lot done this week, must be productive, because next week we go to Tahoe. I've never been. Despite the fact that I am probably now capable (what with all the muscle I've been building and weight I've been losing), I have decided NOT to ski. Nope. I'll apres ski, you know, hang by the fire in a fur hat with a cocoa & peppermint schnapps mixture or something in my hand and a furry hat on my head. I'll sled, I'll snowmobile, I'll even snowshoe. But the injury risk of skiiing, which I have witnessed first hand, is just not worth it. The last thing I need to to come home with is a ski up my nose or a broken vertebrae. Uh uh. No paralyzing adventures for me.

Alright. Back to that article. I do have bills to pay, you know. Did everyone get their 2 cent stamps? You know, AS OF JANUARY FIRST, 37 CENTS is NOT ENOUGH. It went up to 39. I had no idea a few days ago, but now I am prepared, and can go ahead and mail those bills.