Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-01-17

Ten out of Ten

"If you wouldn't write it and sign it, don't say it." -- Earl Wilson

That's good advice for all you two-faced shit-talkers out there. Come on, you know who you are.

Wow, it's been a GREAT day! Dad called after checking my horoscope to tell me I had a 10 out of 10 day, and I must say I agree with the stars on that one. I had a scratchy throat this morning, but sucked down some vitamins and that Airborn stuff and headed off to the gym anyway, where I had a great, stimulating workout.

We returned home to a message from a gallerist in Europe who is interested in representing my man. After he called her back and had a mutually-ecstatic conversation with her, we booked a trip to meet up with her in New York City in two weeks. Here I thought we'd have a break from traveling after getting back from L.A. this Sunday, but I'm not complaining. I love that I have the ability to go from Martha's Vineyard to Boston to Tahoe to Los Angeles to New York in the span of a few months. And because it's usually business for one or both of us, it's all write-offable.

I got to hang out with Ollie for a bit, and am hoping to get him back over here to watch a movie tonight. I talked to friends and family, and lined up visits for when I'm in L.A. and New York -- it's always a pleasure to see old familiar faces!

I still need to finish this week's Event Story, but it shouldn't take long.

I should probably get on it. If I get it done, then I'll sleep even sounder this evening after such a productive, exciting, planning for fun times ahead day!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Ten out of Ten 2006-01-17 5:43 p.m. "If you wouldn't write it and sign it, don't say it." -- Earl Wilson

That's good advice for all you two-faced shit-talkers out there. Come on, you know who you are.

Wow, it's been a GREAT day! Dad called after checking my horoscope to tell me I had a 10 out of 10 day, and I must say I agree with the stars on that one. I had a scratchy throat this morning, but sucked down some vitamins and that Airborn stuff and headed off to the gym anyway, where I had a great, stimulating workout.

We returned home to a message from a gallerist in Europe who is interested in representing my man. After he called her back and had a mutually-ecstatic conversation with her, we booked a trip to meet up with her in New York City in two weeks. Here I thought we'd have a break from traveling after getting back from L.A. this Sunday, but I'm not complaining. I love that I have the ability to go from Martha's Vineyard to Boston to Tahoe to Los Angeles to New York in the span of a few months. And because it's usually business for one or both of us, it's all write-offable.

I got to hang out with Ollie for a bit, and am hoping to get him back over here to watch a movie tonight. I talked to friends and family, and lined up visits for when I'm in L.A. and New York -- it's always a pleasure to see old familiar faces!

I still need to finish this week's Event Story, but it shouldn't take long.

I should probably get on it. If I get it done, then I'll sleep even sounder this evening after such a productive, exciting, planning for fun times ahead day!

The Truth - 2006-01-21 00:46:21
"If you wouldn't write it and sign it, don't say it." -- Earl Wilson You are one to talk....
-------------------------------