Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-01-18

Letters make me feel good

Here are two letters that were printed in this week's Issue of San Diego Reader:

Bravo Zulu
I've really enjoyed reading Barbarella's columns over the past six months. With few exceptions, I've found them unusually insightful and warmly human.

Her latest, "Foxtrot Bravo" ("Diary of a Diva," January 12), in which she painted an affectionate portrait of her father, touched my heart. The mutual love and respect between her and her dad fairly jumps off the page. My first thought after reading it was that if my daughter can feel the same way about me when she's Barbarella's age, then my life will have been a huge success.

Years ago in the Navy we would send the code signal "Bravo Zulu" to recognize outstanding work. If I were back at sea, we'd be hoisting that signal today for Barbarella!
John Ventura
University Heights

Dad Is Something Else
Barbarella, "Diary of a Diva" is one of the first articles I read each week. I just love you, your style, your family. I must say, this week's article ("Foxtrot Bravo," January 12) is one of your best ever. Your dad is something else -- someone I would like to meet. Thanks for the entertainment each week.
Sheila
via e-mail

This makes me very, very happy! I'm so excited to learn that people are reading my work and that, in some cases, it touches them on an emotional level. It is an exceptionally rewarding feeling.

For my column this week about my mother's house being robbed, Click Here.

Two days to L.A.! I can't wait!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Letters make me feel good 2006-01-18 12:05 p.m. Here are two letters that were printed in this week's Issue of San Diego Reader:

Bravo Zulu
I've really enjoyed reading Barbarella's columns over the past six months. With few exceptions, I've found them unusually insightful and warmly human.

Her latest, "Foxtrot Bravo" ("Diary of a Diva," January 12), in which she painted an affectionate portrait of her father, touched my heart. The mutual love and respect between her and her dad fairly jumps off the page. My first thought after reading it was that if my daughter can feel the same way about me when she's Barbarella's age, then my life will have been a huge success.

Years ago in the Navy we would send the code signal "Bravo Zulu" to recognize outstanding work. If I were back at sea, we'd be hoisting that signal today for Barbarella!
John Ventura
University Heights

Dad Is Something Else
Barbarella, "Diary of a Diva" is one of the first articles I read each week. I just love you, your style, your family. I must say, this week's article ("Foxtrot Bravo," January 12) is one of your best ever. Your dad is something else -- someone I would like to meet. Thanks for the entertainment each week.
Sheila
via e-mail

This makes me very, very happy! I'm so excited to learn that people are reading my work and that, in some cases, it touches them on an emotional level. It is an exceptionally rewarding feeling.

For my column this week about my mother's house being robbed, Click Here.

Two days to L.A.! I can't wait!