Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-01-25

Icky Taxes, Fun Times, and Still Slowly Shrinking

Is it that time already? I'm gearing myself up to go through all of my receipts, which, luckily, I have kept filed and organized as I collected them over the past year. Still, it's a project. So I'll have some caffeine, put on some good music, and get to work. It's just something that has to be done.

I'm looking forward to tonight! Dinner at Cafe Cerise as a belated birthday celebration for Derek, and then off to see Dramarama and the English Beat at the House of Blues with some more fun friends.

In other news, I have been asked (and have agreed) to host an upcoming fundraiser at the Hard Rock in La Jolla for Rockermoms Against Childhood Diseases, which will benefit the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, and the American Heart Association. It's in early March, I'll keep you informed as the date grows closer.

In other, other news, my entire body aches, the telltale sign that my workouts have been effective this week, even if sometimes I think Charlie is trying to kill me. I have a long way to go, but it feels so good to be going in the right direction. I am THREE SIZES SMALLER than I was 5 months ago. I hope to make that three more in the next 5 months. Eat less, eat right, exercise more. Such a simple formula that on one hand I wonder why I didn't do it sooner, but on the other, I'm just so happy to be doing it now.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Icky Taxes, Fun Times, and Still Slowly Shrinking 2006-01-25 11:00 a.m. Is it that time already? I'm gearing myself up to go through all of my receipts, which, luckily, I have kept filed and organized as I collected them over the past year. Still, it's a project. So I'll have some caffeine, put on some good music, and get to work. It's just something that has to be done.

I'm looking forward to tonight! Dinner at Cafe Cerise as a belated birthday celebration for Derek, and then off to see Dramarama and the English Beat at the House of Blues with some more fun friends.

In other news, I have been asked (and have agreed) to host an upcoming fundraiser at the Hard Rock in La Jolla for Rockermoms Against Childhood Diseases, which will benefit the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, and the American Heart Association. It's in early March, I'll keep you informed as the date grows closer.

In other, other news, my entire body aches, the telltale sign that my workouts have been effective this week, even if sometimes I think Charlie is trying to kill me. I have a long way to go, but it feels so good to be going in the right direction. I am THREE SIZES SMALLER than I was 5 months ago. I hope to make that three more in the next 5 months. Eat less, eat right, exercise more. Such a simple formula that on one hand I wonder why I didn't do it sooner, but on the other, I'm just so happy to be doing it now.