Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-01-30

No Sickee and other stuff

Uh oh. We leave for New York pre-dawn on Wednesday morning (day after tomorrow) and M.s. woke up in the middle of the night with a sore throat! I thought we'd already been through this, had our seasonal colds and moved on. My poor beh beh, he's been working around the clock, prepping images for upcoming shows and past sales. Trying to do a hundred things at once, a thousand things a day, I think the stress and time pressure has manifested itself in the form of throat pain.

I'm making him suck on some Zinc (strawberry cold-eeze) in the hopes that since it is still early in the throat-hurt, he might be able to stave off a full-blown illness. Traveling with any ear/nose/throat issues is not fun.

This morning he's off to have his portrait taken by Ben, another fabulous photographer. This picture will be used by the Zurich gallery that is prepping to represent my love (a link to the web site will appear here once his new picture is posted on theirs). I'll be off to the gym by my lonesome. Then today, we both have a shitload to accomplish before this evening, when we dine out for a special girl who turns 30 today, on the 30th!

I had a great time with my dad yesterday, church in the morning, reconnecting with old friends, and then brunch at the Crest Cafe. Dad time is always good. I spent the rest of the afternoon at Kensington Coffee (because the Urban Grind was way too crowded), working on one of my columns.

On a side note, check out my sister's new SQUIRREL gallery! By Clicking HERE. She and her man "fish" for squirrels. And Jen has the most amazing eye when it comes to capturing the adorable rodents.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
No Sickee and other stuff 2006-01-30 7:06 a.m. Uh oh. We leave for New York pre-dawn on Wednesday morning (day after tomorrow) and M.s. woke up in the middle of the night with a sore throat! I thought we'd already been through this, had our seasonal colds and moved on. My poor beh beh, he's been working around the clock, prepping images for upcoming shows and past sales. Trying to do a hundred things at once, a thousand things a day, I think the stress and time pressure has manifested itself in the form of throat pain.

I'm making him suck on some Zinc (strawberry cold-eeze) in the hopes that since it is still early in the throat-hurt, he might be able to stave off a full-blown illness. Traveling with any ear/nose/throat issues is not fun.

This morning he's off to have his portrait taken by Ben, another fabulous photographer. This picture will be used by the Zurich gallery that is prepping to represent my love (a link to the web site will appear here once his new picture is posted on theirs). I'll be off to the gym by my lonesome. Then today, we both have a shitload to accomplish before this evening, when we dine out for a special girl who turns 30 today, on the 30th!

I had a great time with my dad yesterday, church in the morning, reconnecting with old friends, and then brunch at the Crest Cafe. Dad time is always good. I spent the rest of the afternoon at Kensington Coffee (because the Urban Grind was way too crowded), working on one of my columns.

On a side note, check out my sister's new SQUIRREL gallery! By Clicking HERE. She and her man "fish" for squirrels. And Jen has the most amazing eye when it comes to capturing the adorable rodents.