Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-01-31

M.s. Gallery News and a TIGHT schedule

It's up! And almost done! The photo Ben took of My love has been posted on the Zurich gallery's web site!!! There are some areas that are not yet complete (e.g., profile), but you get the gist. Ben did a great job and we are ecstatic to have a date set for M.s.'s first solo European show! June 29, Zurich, Switzerland. His show on the Vineyard is June 25. This will be tight, but we're up to the challenge.

Speaking of TIGHT. I'm waiting for a call back right now so I can hammer out this second interview, write up an 800-word story, send it off, then pack a little and greet two hot female rock stars who are coming over this evening for hang-out time and some interviews (the dictator is prepped), then we have to be at the airport at 5:45 a.m. Don't even get me started on our back-to-back plans in New York. Okay, do.

We'll get in Wed. night, have dinner with my aunts and then head to the Hotel late. On a side note, this is, so far, our favorite hotel in the COUNTRY. And we stay at a lot of them. The Chambers is top notch. Anyway, Thursday morning we have a business associate meeting us at our hotel and then we'll head over to Kashya's gallery in Chelsea for a show there and dinner afterwards. Friday, I better get some Carolyn time (a very good friend from L.A.) and then Saturday we fly back home, to greet an old college buddy of M.s.'s who will be visiting us on his way back to Seattle. Oh, and somewhere during this time I have to write a few more articles. AAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!

Deep breath. All will be fine. Busy, hectic, but fine. It's all good stuff. At least we're flying first class, all those miles we collect come in handy. So, with a drink to relax me and extra space for my laptop, I should be able to make the most of the little downtime we'll have.

And, aside from all the pressure and stress, I'm really excited to be heading back to the Big Apple for a couple of days with the love of my life. I'm bringing the camera so that I can give you a visual update of our adventures in the City.

Have a great weekend! I know it's only Tuesday, but you get me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
M.s. Gallery News and a TIGHT schedule 2006-01-31 10:16 a.m. It's up! And almost done! The photo Ben took of My love has been posted on the Zurich gallery's web site!!! There are some areas that are not yet complete (e.g., profile), but you get the gist. Ben did a great job and we are ecstatic to have a date set for M.s.'s first solo European show! June 29, Zurich, Switzerland. His show on the Vineyard is June 25. This will be tight, but we're up to the challenge.

Speaking of TIGHT. I'm waiting for a call back right now so I can hammer out this second interview, write up an 800-word story, send it off, then pack a little and greet two hot female rock stars who are coming over this evening for hang-out time and some interviews (the dictator is prepped), then we have to be at the airport at 5:45 a.m. Don't even get me started on our back-to-back plans in New York. Okay, do.

We'll get in Wed. night, have dinner with my aunts and then head to the Hotel late. On a side note, this is, so far, our favorite hotel in the COUNTRY. And we stay at a lot of them. The Chambers is top notch. Anyway, Thursday morning we have a business associate meeting us at our hotel and then we'll head over to Kashya's gallery in Chelsea for a show there and dinner afterwards. Friday, I better get some Carolyn time (a very good friend from L.A.) and then Saturday we fly back home, to greet an old college buddy of M.s.'s who will be visiting us on his way back to Seattle. Oh, and somewhere during this time I have to write a few more articles. AAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!

Deep breath. All will be fine. Busy, hectic, but fine. It's all good stuff. At least we're flying first class, all those miles we collect come in handy. So, with a drink to relax me and extra space for my laptop, I should be able to make the most of the little downtime we'll have.

And, aside from all the pressure and stress, I'm really excited to be heading back to the Big Apple for a couple of days with the love of my life. I'm bringing the camera so that I can give you a visual update of our adventures in the City.

Have a great weekend! I know it's only Tuesday, but you get me.

Amy K - 2006-02-01 21:42:39
Hope you guys have a fantastic trip to NY. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Also, I read your new column online already and I LOVE it. One of your best yet.
-------------------------------