Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-02-28

Event Soon! And pictures

"The most exhausting thing in life is being insincere." -- Anne Morrow

So true. Honesty, however difficult, is always the best policy. This is a lesson I learn over and over again. Better to hurt someone's feelings now in truth than to wear yourself thin with placating lies. Within reason, of course.

There is SO MUCH going on this week! Keep your TVs tuned to NBC on Friday night, because a few of the Rocker Moms will be on the news to discuss this Saturday's event at the Hard Rock Cafe in La Jolla. I believe the 6:30 news is where you should tune in. For more info on the event, which I will be emceeing, check out the fllyer HERE.

I hope you come out for some awesome music and an amazing cause! While the bands are playing on stage, I'll be hanging in the crowd with family, friends, and whoever comes out to show their support.

Now, in other news... I promised a photo or two from the Star Wars thingy, but here's what I have for now, it's a picture of me with Timothy Zahn, the author. Note the real-life stormtrooper standing guard at the right of the photo -- there were tons of them! And jedis to boot! We had a blast.

The other night while hanging out with some friends, M.s. donned an original Ronaldo design. I couldn't pick between these two, they're both so adorable, so here you go:

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Event Soon! And pictures 2006-02-28 12:33 p.m. "The most exhausting thing in life is being insincere." -- Anne Morrow

So true. Honesty, however difficult, is always the best policy. This is a lesson I learn over and over again. Better to hurt someone's feelings now in truth than to wear yourself thin with placating lies. Within reason, of course.

There is SO MUCH going on this week! Keep your TVs tuned to NBC on Friday night, because a few of the Rocker Moms will be on the news to discuss this Saturday's event at the Hard Rock Cafe in La Jolla. I believe the 6:30 news is where you should tune in. For more info on the event, which I will be emceeing, check out the fllyer HERE.

I hope you come out for some awesome music and an amazing cause! While the bands are playing on stage, I'll be hanging in the crowd with family, friends, and whoever comes out to show their support.

Now, in other news... I promised a photo or two from the Star Wars thingy, but here's what I have for now, it's a picture of me with Timothy Zahn, the author. Note the real-life stormtrooper standing guard at the right of the photo -- there were tons of them! And jedis to boot! We had a blast.

The other night while hanging out with some friends, M.s. donned an original Ronaldo design. I couldn't pick between these two, they're both so adorable, so here you go:

Junebug - 2006-03-06 09:37:05
Ok, how CUTE are both of you!!! xo, Junebug
-------------------------------