Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-03-09

Typing Away and Fabulous Flexibility

My neck is beginning to tense up and tighten from all of this typing I'm doing, so what do I do? Take a break from one kind of typing just to perform another kind. I never said it was supposed to make sense.

Aside from typing hard (transcribing interviews I conducted with a dictator for a cover story I'm working on), my week has been pretty relaxing. Yesterday I went to the mall with Jane, sans the adorable Bella (who was hanging out with her daddy back at home). Jane and I had a great time, laughing and shopping and talking. She said, "So what were you doing today? You just get to go to the mall whenever you feel like it?" Yeah, basically, I said. "Is it awesome? The flexibility, is it just the best?" Honestly? I asked her. She nodded. Yeah, yeah it is pretty wonderful. I'll never go back to a day job, at least if I can help it. At least once every two days, David or I will comment on how much we love our life, with particular regard to the flexibility we both have, the freedom of time.

But everyone has that freedom, it is our individual priorities that fill our days with this or that. My neck and shoulders aren't helped by the fact that I worked my arms this morning at the gym. TIGHT! And yet. I continue to type.

As though I can't stop myself, despite the pain, as though I wouldn't want to if I could. Perhaps I am merely strengthening my typing muscles and soon, my neck will be as thick as Vin Diesel's. Or not.

Big weekend! Tomorrow night we're going to do something very naughty but oh, so worth it! A chocolate tasting! Mmmm. Saturday during the day, it's a book club discussion on Joan Didion's Democracy and then in the evening, my beh beh and I are supposed to hang out with Blove and his lady friend.

But now I must get back to work, for this is a chunk of time I decided to fill with just that -- work. But should it really be called work when I enjoy it so much? Sure.

I hope you fill your day with fun activities, productivity, or whatever it is that gets you off!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Typing Away and Fabulous Flexibility 2006-03-09 1:03 p.m. My neck is beginning to tense up and tighten from all of this typing I'm doing, so what do I do? Take a break from one kind of typing just to perform another kind. I never said it was supposed to make sense.

Aside from typing hard (transcribing interviews I conducted with a dictator for a cover story I'm working on), my week has been pretty relaxing. Yesterday I went to the mall with Jane, sans the adorable Bella (who was hanging out with her daddy back at home). Jane and I had a great time, laughing and shopping and talking. She said, "So what were you doing today? You just get to go to the mall whenever you feel like it?" Yeah, basically, I said. "Is it awesome? The flexibility, is it just the best?" Honestly? I asked her. She nodded. Yeah, yeah it is pretty wonderful. I'll never go back to a day job, at least if I can help it. At least once every two days, David or I will comment on how much we love our life, with particular regard to the flexibility we both have, the freedom of time.

But everyone has that freedom, it is our individual priorities that fill our days with this or that. My neck and shoulders aren't helped by the fact that I worked my arms this morning at the gym. TIGHT! And yet. I continue to type.

As though I can't stop myself, despite the pain, as though I wouldn't want to if I could. Perhaps I am merely strengthening my typing muscles and soon, my neck will be as thick as Vin Diesel's. Or not.

Big weekend! Tomorrow night we're going to do something very naughty but oh, so worth it! A chocolate tasting! Mmmm. Saturday during the day, it's a book club discussion on Joan Didion's Democracy and then in the evening, my beh beh and I are supposed to hang out with Blove and his lady friend.

But now I must get back to work, for this is a chunk of time I decided to fill with just that -- work. But should it really be called work when I enjoy it so much? Sure.

I hope you fill your day with fun activities, productivity, or whatever it is that gets you off!