Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-03-16

Inspiration, Motivation, and Family

"I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying." -- Oscar Wilde

We watched The Importance of Being Earnest the other night, the 2002 version with Reese Witherspoon and the lovely Rupert Evert (sp?) Apparently, the original 1952 adaptation of Wilde's very awesome and cleverly written play is supposed to be much, much better. I've already Netflixed it, so we'll see!

Last night I went to O.B. to meet up with one of my editors. I came away inspired, my mind racing with possibilities. So many, it was hard to sleep later, as though I'd had a huge cup of coffee, but twice as stimulating without the headache.

Yesterday I put on a new pair of jeans that two weeks ago, I couldn't zip up (I bought them last month as further motivation). Now they fit loosely and comfortably! Just you wait, Henry Higgins, just you wait. I don't even know what I'm going to look like when I am closer to my goal (As an adult, I have never been this size, I've always been larger -- one size up is the smallest I've been before now), but so far I'm loving the way I feel. 60 pounds is nothing to sneeze at. This is what I have burned so far by eating right and exercising regularly.

My dad is boarding a plane right now, on his way to Korea. This afternoon I'm going to watch my niece, Bella, alone. May the Lord bless me and keep me safe. Just kidding, I'm an atheist. But the sentiment is there -- you do not know what this child is capable of.

If you are just not satisfied, and you want to kill more time reading and learn about how dangerous bike-riding can be, Check out this week's COLUMN, which is all about how my love and I went on a little bike ride that could have killed me. Or not. We're going to have to ride a lot more than 4 miles if we are serious about our plans to bike ride our way through Europe next year.

Now, off to sweat and burn more calories! Or you can consider it, training for the face-off this afternoon, Aunt against niece. May the cutest one with little blond curls win.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Inspiration, Motivation, and Family 2006-03-16 6:51 a.m. "I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying." -- Oscar Wilde

We watched The Importance of Being Earnest the other night, the 2002 version with Reese Witherspoon and the lovely Rupert Evert (sp?) Apparently, the original 1952 adaptation of Wilde's very awesome and cleverly written play is supposed to be much, much better. I've already Netflixed it, so we'll see!

Last night I went to O.B. to meet up with one of my editors. I came away inspired, my mind racing with possibilities. So many, it was hard to sleep later, as though I'd had a huge cup of coffee, but twice as stimulating without the headache.

Yesterday I put on a new pair of jeans that two weeks ago, I couldn't zip up (I bought them last month as further motivation). Now they fit loosely and comfortably! Just you wait, Henry Higgins, just you wait. I don't even know what I'm going to look like when I am closer to my goal (As an adult, I have never been this size, I've always been larger -- one size up is the smallest I've been before now), but so far I'm loving the way I feel. 60 pounds is nothing to sneeze at. This is what I have burned so far by eating right and exercising regularly.

My dad is boarding a plane right now, on his way to Korea. This afternoon I'm going to watch my niece, Bella, alone. May the Lord bless me and keep me safe. Just kidding, I'm an atheist. But the sentiment is there -- you do not know what this child is capable of.

If you are just not satisfied, and you want to kill more time reading and learn about how dangerous bike-riding can be, Check out this week's COLUMN, which is all about how my love and I went on a little bike ride that could have killed me. Or not. We're going to have to ride a lot more than 4 miles if we are serious about our plans to bike ride our way through Europe next year.

Now, off to sweat and burn more calories! Or you can consider it, training for the face-off this afternoon, Aunt against niece. May the cutest one with little blond curls win.