Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-03-24

AWESOME DRAWING and other cool shit!

I had the most wonderful surprise yesterday! Well, actually, I had several, and I'll tell you about them. But first, the one that has tickled me the most! The amazing artist, Daniel Phillips, drew this picture of me, raffling off a prize at the recent concert I emceed for Rockermoms Against Childhood Diseases:

I'm so happy I wore chopsticks in my hair, because they look RAD in this drawing! And I think he did a great job capturing my big mouth. THANK YOU, DAN! It's AWESOME. And it's framed beautifully. It's sitting on my desk right now. Hooya.

Last night I attended a fun cocktail party, at which I got a little buzz on (shhh, don't tell Charlie about the empty calories) and met some wonderful new people that M.s. and I are very much looking forward to getting to know better. We had a great time and we're as giddy as school girls over these new friends.

On the horizon, it is very possible that we will be doing some crazy traveling, starting as early as two weeks from now. We're waiting to hear back on a BIG project M.s. may be doing. I'll let you know the vague facts if it goes through, like where we'll be going and when. The what can only come after everything is said and done, sorry.

But right now, pick up a copy of American Art Collector Magazine!! My love is featured in April's issue, on page 178. If you don't subscribe, you can probably find one at Border's. God, and there's so much more, but that's it for now. I'll add some of these recent pictures I've posted to my photos section, so you won't have to dig around in the future if you ever want to see them.

I know you like looking at me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
AWESOME DRAWING and other cool shit! 2006-03-24 1:43 p.m. I had the most wonderful surprise yesterday! Well, actually, I had several, and I'll tell you about them. But first, the one that has tickled me the most! The amazing artist, Daniel Phillips, drew this picture of me, raffling off a prize at the recent concert I emceed for Rockermoms Against Childhood Diseases:

I'm so happy I wore chopsticks in my hair, because they look RAD in this drawing! And I think he did a great job capturing my big mouth. THANK YOU, DAN! It's AWESOME. And it's framed beautifully. It's sitting on my desk right now. Hooya.

Last night I attended a fun cocktail party, at which I got a little buzz on (shhh, don't tell Charlie about the empty calories) and met some wonderful new people that M.s. and I are very much looking forward to getting to know better. We had a great time and we're as giddy as school girls over these new friends.

On the horizon, it is very possible that we will be doing some crazy traveling, starting as early as two weeks from now. We're waiting to hear back on a BIG project M.s. may be doing. I'll let you know the vague facts if it goes through, like where we'll be going and when. The what can only come after everything is said and done, sorry.

But right now, pick up a copy of American Art Collector Magazine!! My love is featured in April's issue, on page 178. If you don't subscribe, you can probably find one at Border's. God, and there's so much more, but that's it for now. I'll add some of these recent pictures I've posted to my photos section, so you won't have to dig around in the future if you ever want to see them.

I know you like looking at me.