Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-03-27

Quotes, a Link, and an Update

"I am not in this world to live up to other people's expectations, nor do I feel that the world must live up to mine." -- Fritz Perls

And, because I had difficulty choosing,

"You can't base your life on other people's expectations." -- Stevie Wonder

True dat, true dat, as my gangsta sistah Jane would say. Speaking of gangsta, I really hope you have all seen THIS. I almost peed. God, it's funny. My favorite part is when she screams, "I wanna FUCK YOU TOO!" to her male fans. Fuck, that's funny. I just had to watch it again. Hee hee.

Last night was fun, we drove up to Carlsbad to dine with two of M.s.'s cousins and their respective children. I don't think I've ever gone out to dinner with that many kids (a total of... 8? 9? I'll write the names out on a piece of paper and get back to you, and YES, I remember EVERYONE'S name. I'm just cool like that).

We are not going to be traveling in 2 weeks, which actually came as a big relief. The project was cancelled due to the client's inability to match the price that would have made it worth my love's while. This is good, because he is still crunching for three big shows, Martha's Vineyard, then New York, then Zurich, in that order. There will be plenty of traveling to be done soon enough and in the meantime, maybe we can get some shit accomplished on the home front.

What else is up? Work, play, working out, more work. Today we lunged and squatted, my ass WILL hurt tomorrow and I can't wait. It means my muscles are working. Life is good and I am happy. What a wonderful thing to be able to say, and to truly mean.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Quotes, a Link, and an Update 2006-03-27 2:33 p.m. "I am not in this world to live up to other people's expectations, nor do I feel that the world must live up to mine." -- Fritz Perls

And, because I had difficulty choosing,

"You can't base your life on other people's expectations." -- Stevie Wonder

True dat, true dat, as my gangsta sistah Jane would say. Speaking of gangsta, I really hope you have all seen THIS. I almost peed. God, it's funny. My favorite part is when she screams, "I wanna FUCK YOU TOO!" to her male fans. Fuck, that's funny. I just had to watch it again. Hee hee.

Last night was fun, we drove up to Carlsbad to dine with two of M.s.'s cousins and their respective children. I don't think I've ever gone out to dinner with that many kids (a total of... 8? 9? I'll write the names out on a piece of paper and get back to you, and YES, I remember EVERYONE'S name. I'm just cool like that).

We are not going to be traveling in 2 weeks, which actually came as a big relief. The project was cancelled due to the client's inability to match the price that would have made it worth my love's while. This is good, because he is still crunching for three big shows, Martha's Vineyard, then New York, then Zurich, in that order. There will be plenty of traveling to be done soon enough and in the meantime, maybe we can get some shit accomplished on the home front.

What else is up? Work, play, working out, more work. Today we lunged and squatted, my ass WILL hurt tomorrow and I can't wait. It means my muscles are working. Life is good and I am happy. What a wonderful thing to be able to say, and to truly mean.