Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-03

A Weekend Done Right

"You must accept the truth from whatever source it comes." -- Moses ben Maimon


Ahhh, breathe in that fresh morning air! It's a NEW week! And I don't even mind that I had to tear myself out of bed virtually an hour earlier so I can go work out this morning.

Friday night we had some neighbors over for some wine and cheese. And wine. I need to constantly re-guage what my tolerance level is for alcohol as my body continues to change. I'm becoming a cheaper and cheaper date. Two glasses is pretty much my max at this point before I start to feel icky.

Saturday afternoon, I had the pleasure of collecting my father from the airport after he'd been traveling far and wide, back home from Korea. It's nice to have him here on his home turf, back in his "little gay neighborhood." I would have joined him at his church yesterday (for those of you with raised brows, he attends a religious science church, which I don't find half as offensive as any church based on the Bible), but we had a lot to get done.

After our weekly walk to the Farmer's Market to collect some groceries (particularly olive hummus and candied almonds), M.s. and I had the honor of having our portrait taken by the talented Mr. Ben! We had such a fun time goofing around with our dear friend. The pictures came out GREAT. Now we just need to narrow down our selection. This is for a photo to put over my mother's mantle in time for our cousins' visit from New York next week, and M.s. wants to send one to his mother to bring to a reunion with her friends in Chicago.

It was fun having our picture taken together, though I can't help but feel stupid sometimes when trying to find the right pose. If I can get M.s. to shrink some of the images from their raw files (on his new 12 megapixel monster that Mr. Ben used to get the shots) I'll post them here.

After that (yeah, you're getting a full update), I took my laptop to the Urban Grind and hammered out a column I am proud of (this one will be out not this coming Thursday, but the next). That's the first time I've sent a story out on Sunday instead of Monday or Tuesday in a long time, and it feels good. Meaning, now I only have a dozen things to do when I get back from the gym, instead of 13.

Whew!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A Weekend Done Right 2006-04-03 6:57 a.m. "You must accept the truth from whatever source it comes." -- Moses ben Maimon


Ahhh, breathe in that fresh morning air! It's a NEW week! And I don't even mind that I had to tear myself out of bed virtually an hour earlier so I can go work out this morning.

Friday night we had some neighbors over for some wine and cheese. And wine. I need to constantly re-guage what my tolerance level is for alcohol as my body continues to change. I'm becoming a cheaper and cheaper date. Two glasses is pretty much my max at this point before I start to feel icky.

Saturday afternoon, I had the pleasure of collecting my father from the airport after he'd been traveling far and wide, back home from Korea. It's nice to have him here on his home turf, back in his "little gay neighborhood." I would have joined him at his church yesterday (for those of you with raised brows, he attends a religious science church, which I don't find half as offensive as any church based on the Bible), but we had a lot to get done.

After our weekly walk to the Farmer's Market to collect some groceries (particularly olive hummus and candied almonds), M.s. and I had the honor of having our portrait taken by the talented Mr. Ben! We had such a fun time goofing around with our dear friend. The pictures came out GREAT. Now we just need to narrow down our selection. This is for a photo to put over my mother's mantle in time for our cousins' visit from New York next week, and M.s. wants to send one to his mother to bring to a reunion with her friends in Chicago.

It was fun having our picture taken together, though I can't help but feel stupid sometimes when trying to find the right pose. If I can get M.s. to shrink some of the images from their raw files (on his new 12 megapixel monster that Mr. Ben used to get the shots) I'll post them here.

After that (yeah, you're getting a full update), I took my laptop to the Urban Grind and hammered out a column I am proud of (this one will be out not this coming Thursday, but the next). That's the first time I've sent a story out on Sunday instead of Monday or Tuesday in a long time, and it feels good. Meaning, now I only have a dozen things to do when I get back from the gym, instead of 13.

Whew!