Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-04

Rain, Congrats to Henry, and more!

Ooh, I really really REALLY LOVE the RAIN! And man, it's coming down hard right now. I'm facing the window in my office (from the floor to taller than I am) and watching the water stream down the glass. Sigh. So nice. The sound of it, the look of it, the feel of being in my office with my warmth and my books and the hamster stuffed animal on my desk, right next to the green and yellow glass paperweight. Sigh. So nice.

Check out the home page of Smithsonian Magazine, and pay particular attention to the photograph next to the section titled "3rd Annual Photo Contest," and "Contest Finalists."

That beautiful shot of an iris was taken by Spider Monkey's man, and a larger version, with the photo's title and his name, can be seen by clicking HERE. He is one of SEVEN finalists out of almost 7500!!!! How exciting is that? Way to go, Henry. That fucking rocks. And it's a beautiful shot.

Now I must get back to matters at hand, like going over my Japanese characters (I can already read! I just don't know what stuff means yet, but still, I can make sound out of those intricate symbols and I'm pretty fucking proud of that) and watching the rain. Sigh. So Nice.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Rain, Congrats to Henry, and more! 2006-04-04 4:50 p.m. Ooh, I really really REALLY LOVE the RAIN! And man, it's coming down hard right now. I'm facing the window in my office (from the floor to taller than I am) and watching the water stream down the glass. Sigh. So nice. The sound of it, the look of it, the feel of being in my office with my warmth and my books and the hamster stuffed animal on my desk, right next to the green and yellow glass paperweight. Sigh. So nice.

Check out the home page of Smithsonian Magazine, and pay particular attention to the photograph next to the section titled "3rd Annual Photo Contest," and "Contest Finalists."

That beautiful shot of an iris was taken by Spider Monkey's man, and a larger version, with the photo's title and his name, can be seen by clicking HERE. He is one of SEVEN finalists out of almost 7500!!!! How exciting is that? Way to go, Henry. That fucking rocks. And it's a beautiful shot.

Now I must get back to matters at hand, like going over my Japanese characters (I can already read! I just don't know what stuff means yet, but still, I can make sound out of those intricate symbols and I'm pretty fucking proud of that) and watching the rain. Sigh. So Nice.