Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-12

Sex, Money, and Konichiwa

It's a brand new beautiful day! I'm trying to put my finger on my good mood this morning, though I'm sure it has a lot to do with the extra doses of deviant sex I've been taking this week. Our bedroom has become a veritable showcase for kink.

Sorry, my beloved family, if you came across that, but it's just something I couldn't hold in today. Life is good and my love and I have a LOT of fun together. Alright, fine, I'll change the subject.

The weather is warming, so we're pushing ourselves extra hard to furnish the terrace so that we may entertain outdoors. It was easy when it was cold, who would want to be outside? Then we thought we needed to wait until it was designed and built with water and fire features and bar-b-cue. But we just decided, there's nothing wrong with a temporary fix and it would be lovely to share a glass of wine on the terrace at sunset the way we used to when we first moved in (and the weather was warm).

I have completed the budget. What a task! I knew it would be time-consuming, but JESUS. It takes a lot of money to keep a fairly large condominium operating in good condition. I've learned so much these last few months. Maybe I'll run for mayor and try my luck at fixing the city's financial problems as well. At least that's a paying position.

But I'm all over the place. My Japanese is coming along fabulously. Korewa isu deska? Eeyeh, isu dewa arimasen. Tsukueh des. I'm just sounding it out phonetically, not in Romanji, it's much easier to read and have correct pronunciation when I use the Japanese Kana characters, so I'm not even bothering to read the official phonetic Romanji. I've been annoying the hell out of Charlie, saying in Japanese, "Is this a chair? No, it's not a chair. It's a weight machine." He doesn't understand anything I say except for "weight machine," because I haven't learned that in Japanese yet. YET.

M.s. and I have a lot of fun with it, like children, asking "What's this?" and "What about this?" and answering as best we can with the vocab we've learned. Hey, it beats watching TV.

So! Easter is around the bend! My cousins get into town late tonight. I'm looking forward to seeing them, especially since I've lost around 65 pounds since I've last seen them. DAMN! I'm shrinking. As my body melts, it is revealing an underlying hourglass, this fabulous little figure that's been hiding out under all that fat for so long. The hips may never leave me. Let's just say, I was built for birthing.

No matter. Fat or skinny, I'll always be ME, and, well, let's face it. I'm pretty fucking cool.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sex, Money, and Konichiwa 2006-04-12 8:13 a.m. It's a brand new beautiful day! I'm trying to put my finger on my good mood this morning, though I'm sure it has a lot to do with the extra doses of deviant sex I've been taking this week. Our bedroom has become a veritable showcase for kink.

Sorry, my beloved family, if you came across that, but it's just something I couldn't hold in today. Life is good and my love and I have a LOT of fun together. Alright, fine, I'll change the subject.

The weather is warming, so we're pushing ourselves extra hard to furnish the terrace so that we may entertain outdoors. It was easy when it was cold, who would want to be outside? Then we thought we needed to wait until it was designed and built with water and fire features and bar-b-cue. But we just decided, there's nothing wrong with a temporary fix and it would be lovely to share a glass of wine on the terrace at sunset the way we used to when we first moved in (and the weather was warm).

I have completed the budget. What a task! I knew it would be time-consuming, but JESUS. It takes a lot of money to keep a fairly large condominium operating in good condition. I've learned so much these last few months. Maybe I'll run for mayor and try my luck at fixing the city's financial problems as well. At least that's a paying position.

But I'm all over the place. My Japanese is coming along fabulously. Korewa isu deska? Eeyeh, isu dewa arimasen. Tsukueh des. I'm just sounding it out phonetically, not in Romanji, it's much easier to read and have correct pronunciation when I use the Japanese Kana characters, so I'm not even bothering to read the official phonetic Romanji. I've been annoying the hell out of Charlie, saying in Japanese, "Is this a chair? No, it's not a chair. It's a weight machine." He doesn't understand anything I say except for "weight machine," because I haven't learned that in Japanese yet. YET.

M.s. and I have a lot of fun with it, like children, asking "What's this?" and "What about this?" and answering as best we can with the vocab we've learned. Hey, it beats watching TV.

So! Easter is around the bend! My cousins get into town late tonight. I'm looking forward to seeing them, especially since I've lost around 65 pounds since I've last seen them. DAMN! I'm shrinking. As my body melts, it is revealing an underlying hourglass, this fabulous little figure that's been hiding out under all that fat for so long. The hips may never leave me. Let's just say, I was built for birthing.

No matter. Fat or skinny, I'll always be ME, and, well, let's face it. I'm pretty fucking cool.