Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-29

Annoyance, FUN TIMES, and a Wedding

Sigh, stuff, stuff, stuff.

Yesterday was tough, I was exhausted all day, tired of dealing with bullshit and aggressive real estate agents, a.k.a., this decade's used-car salespeople. I swear, after a few minutes of yapping, their words seem to morph into unintelligible barking noises. One bitch in particular is quite the ugly hound, I always feel like I need some kind of shot after dealing with her, make sure I don't catch anything nasty.

Thursday night, however, was a fucking BLAST. We got dressed up (after a day of shopping for fun clothes in Fashion Valley) and went to the Visual Underground, held at the Whistlestop. Amy's paintings looked amazing hanging on the wall and the short films were all great, from hysterically funny to thought-provoking tongue-in-cheek. Last Thursday of every month? I think I'll put this event on "repeat" in my calendar.

After that we stopped by the grand opening party of Lei Lounge, seeing as it is only a few blocks from home. Here we ran into old friends and made a few new ones (ain't that the gig?) The vision for the space was executed flawlessly. They have these huge white booths, mostly private, on the back patio. I want to get a crew together, sieze one of those sections, and try out an array of tapas. This is like the island lounge version of Cafe W, which we were bummed to see go.

SO! What else do I want to share? Wedding tonight, two wonderful men will be exchanging their vows and I better wear some waterproof mascara. I'm looking forward to seeing Dad this afternoon, we'll have some lunch and I have a bunch of questions I want to ask him for a story I'm writing about him.

My site may be undergoing a face lift soon, I'll keep you updated (this IS Southern California, after all, we must keep ourselves looking young and fresh, and definitely freaky). My tits are sore from doing push-ups, ain't life a bitch?

Scatterbrained Barbarella, now I must focus my thoughts and get some work done.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Annoyance, FUN TIMES, and a Wedding 2006-04-29 9:32 a.m. Sigh, stuff, stuff, stuff.

Yesterday was tough, I was exhausted all day, tired of dealing with bullshit and aggressive real estate agents, a.k.a., this decade's used-car salespeople. I swear, after a few minutes of yapping, their words seem to morph into unintelligible barking noises. One bitch in particular is quite the ugly hound, I always feel like I need some kind of shot after dealing with her, make sure I don't catch anything nasty.

Thursday night, however, was a fucking BLAST. We got dressed up (after a day of shopping for fun clothes in Fashion Valley) and went to the Visual Underground, held at the Whistlestop. Amy's paintings looked amazing hanging on the wall and the short films were all great, from hysterically funny to thought-provoking tongue-in-cheek. Last Thursday of every month? I think I'll put this event on "repeat" in my calendar.

After that we stopped by the grand opening party of Lei Lounge, seeing as it is only a few blocks from home. Here we ran into old friends and made a few new ones (ain't that the gig?) The vision for the space was executed flawlessly. They have these huge white booths, mostly private, on the back patio. I want to get a crew together, sieze one of those sections, and try out an array of tapas. This is like the island lounge version of Cafe W, which we were bummed to see go.

SO! What else do I want to share? Wedding tonight, two wonderful men will be exchanging their vows and I better wear some waterproof mascara. I'm looking forward to seeing Dad this afternoon, we'll have some lunch and I have a bunch of questions I want to ask him for a story I'm writing about him.

My site may be undergoing a face lift soon, I'll keep you updated (this IS Southern California, after all, we must keep ourselves looking young and fresh, and definitely freaky). My tits are sore from doing push-ups, ain't life a bitch?

Scatterbrained Barbarella, now I must focus my thoughts and get some work done.