Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-05-02

Feeling Funky

I just can't seem to focus today. I have plenty to do, little things, big things, much to work on, but my head is simply not cooperating. My brain tells my body to sit and stare out the window, and contemplate the many things I have to do, rather than just doing any one of them.

Today, I must fight myself to be productive. I'm in a bit of a funk, a totally self-induced funk, I'm sure of it. Frustrated, easily-annoyed, pissy, your typical funk. No good reason, stress isn't a good enough reason, because I can chip away at stress by actually DOING something. My strenuous workout this morning helped relieve some of that stress, I had a record-breaking amount of sweat soaking my shirt. But then, once I had showered, the stress just came back.

This afternoon I'm working out again, both to procrastinate, alleviate more stress (I'm hopelessly optimistic) and to simply geek out with my sister, who will be jumping around with me in front of the TV while that bald guy coaxes us to punch and kick at the air. Still, can't kick the funk. I'm really happy to be getting out of town this weekend. A break from monotony, from day-to-day responsibilities, will be nice. Just enough to snap a girl like me out of a funk like this.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Feeling Funky 2006-05-02 12:16 p.m. I just can't seem to focus today. I have plenty to do, little things, big things, much to work on, but my head is simply not cooperating. My brain tells my body to sit and stare out the window, and contemplate the many things I have to do, rather than just doing any one of them.

Today, I must fight myself to be productive. I'm in a bit of a funk, a totally self-induced funk, I'm sure of it. Frustrated, easily-annoyed, pissy, your typical funk. No good reason, stress isn't a good enough reason, because I can chip away at stress by actually DOING something. My strenuous workout this morning helped relieve some of that stress, I had a record-breaking amount of sweat soaking my shirt. But then, once I had showered, the stress just came back.

This afternoon I'm working out again, both to procrastinate, alleviate more stress (I'm hopelessly optimistic) and to simply geek out with my sister, who will be jumping around with me in front of the TV while that bald guy coaxes us to punch and kick at the air. Still, can't kick the funk. I'm really happy to be getting out of town this weekend. A break from monotony, from day-to-day responsibilities, will be nice. Just enough to snap a girl like me out of a funk like this.