Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-05-24

Three Cheers for David!

"I never set out to make just tranquil photographs. I love the ocean. Those times I would go out there on my own were a spiritual kind of time for me. Seeing the sun rise over the sea, I felt rejuvenated, centered and connected to the earth. I loved photography and it was something I could do while I was there." -- David Fokos

This is the opening quote to the article that spans over TEN pages in the Summmer issue of Photographer's Forum Magazine. They haven't updated their web site with the new issue yet, but one of David's photographs is on the COVER! And SIX more of his photos take up full pages inside the magazine itself. The fabulous article is written by Rosalind Smith and you should pick up a copy of the magazine as soon as it hits shelves (soon).

Congratulations to my BEH BEH!!!

He deserves all of the recognition he gets because he's one hell of a talented guy and he's the nicest, most humble man you'll ever meet, if you ever have the good fortune to meet him. He's on his way home from L.A. right now with some framed prints. I can't wait to show him the copies we received!

Speaking of covers, check out this week's Reader. Another important man in my life has written the cover feature, not to mention a bunch of other shit inside. Enjoy!!!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Three Cheers for David! 2006-05-24 1:52 p.m. "I never set out to make just tranquil photographs. I love the ocean. Those times I would go out there on my own were a spiritual kind of time for me. Seeing the sun rise over the sea, I felt rejuvenated, centered and connected to the earth. I loved photography and it was something I could do while I was there." -- David Fokos

This is the opening quote to the article that spans over TEN pages in the Summmer issue of Photographer's Forum Magazine. They haven't updated their web site with the new issue yet, but one of David's photographs is on the COVER! And SIX more of his photos take up full pages inside the magazine itself. The fabulous article is written by Rosalind Smith and you should pick up a copy of the magazine as soon as it hits shelves (soon).

Congratulations to my BEH BEH!!!

He deserves all of the recognition he gets because he's one hell of a talented guy and he's the nicest, most humble man you'll ever meet, if you ever have the good fortune to meet him. He's on his way home from L.A. right now with some framed prints. I can't wait to show him the copies we received!

Speaking of covers, check out this week's Reader. Another important man in my life has written the cover feature, not to mention a bunch of other shit inside. Enjoy!!!