Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-05-29

LOTS of Pics from this week!! And shit.

I promised you pictures, and I wasn't dicking around. So here, a little picture story covering this past week (minus one sad and yet hilarious event I'm awaiting approval to post, it involves my love in a precarious position over shattered glass and pricey fine wine).

First things first, Bella the bear:

And her proud Mommy, Jane, cheering her on from the stands:

Here they are together after the show:

M.s. and I have been cleaning up the place, putting shit together so that we can entertain for the summer! When we get home from our month away, we'll come home to a clean space, ready for relaxing and socializing in. He finally hung our prized ParkeHarrison print on the wall, and you can kind of see it in this picture:

I did some cleaning in my office, here's where I work day in and day out, here's where I sit at my desk and stare out the window and surf the net and tweeze my brows:

And here is where I sit to write in my journal or read my vast collection of books:

Finally, see I TOLD you I had a lot of pictures to share! Yesterday my book club met to discuss Shadow of the Wind and we have chosen (yay!) Rushdie's Midnight's Children for our next read. Here is my sister Heater, a.k.a. Faye, speaking seriously to Lizzie with the Rushdie book in the foreground:

Now I need to get going, we have some V.I.P.s coming over very shortly, good friends from New York who must be handled with kid gloves and absolutely no bullshit whatsoever. There's nothing like hanging out with real, get-shit-done people to inspire the shit out of me. This quirky guy and his elegant and talented wife are just those sorts of people.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
LOTS of Pics from this week!! And shit. 2006-05-29 10:37 a.m. I promised you pictures, and I wasn't dicking around. So here, a little picture story covering this past week (minus one sad and yet hilarious event I'm awaiting approval to post, it involves my love in a precarious position over shattered glass and pricey fine wine).

First things first, Bella the bear:

And her proud Mommy, Jane, cheering her on from the stands:

Here they are together after the show:

M.s. and I have been cleaning up the place, putting shit together so that we can entertain for the summer! When we get home from our month away, we'll come home to a clean space, ready for relaxing and socializing in. He finally hung our prized ParkeHarrison print on the wall, and you can kind of see it in this picture:

I did some cleaning in my office, here's where I work day in and day out, here's where I sit at my desk and stare out the window and surf the net and tweeze my brows:

And here is where I sit to write in my journal or read my vast collection of books:

Finally, see I TOLD you I had a lot of pictures to share! Yesterday my book club met to discuss Shadow of the Wind and we have chosen (yay!) Rushdie's Midnight's Children for our next read. Here is my sister Heater, a.k.a. Faye, speaking seriously to Lizzie with the Rushdie book in the foreground:

Now I need to get going, we have some V.I.P.s coming over very shortly, good friends from New York who must be handled with kid gloves and absolutely no bullshit whatsoever. There's nothing like hanging out with real, get-shit-done people to inspire the shit out of me. This quirky guy and his elegant and talented wife are just those sorts of people.