Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-05-31

Yucky and Yay!

Have you ever had someone stick something cold and plastic up your vagina?

I HAVE, and you can read about it in my column this week.

I know, I know, EWWWW, but it's a part of life and catching signs of sickness in their tracks. Fortunately, I am as healthy as a very, very healthy horse. And nearly as strong. That's right. I'm even learning to neigh.

Today, more work, more meetings! M.s. is meeting up with the amazingly talented folks at WOOD FX, the same people who crafted our beautiful bed. He will be collaborating with them for a show in August, more info on that as the date approaches. AND, Photographer's forum UPDATED their web site, so you can now see my beh beh's photo on the cover! Click it!

Then tonight we are entertaining (M.s. is cooking up some fancy stuff) for two friends recently returned from Japan, where they presented my talented man's work to a gallery that is interested. Tonight these very kind and helpful people will help us with the next step, translating his artist's statement into Japanese. Luckily, that's what one of them does for a living. We are in very good hands.

Tomorrow (the fun never ends!) after we pick up all the clothes (nice pants and suits that are now being tailored and taken in to fit my partner's shrunken bod), I have a meeting to finalize my 30th birthday party plans. There are many months before then, but I've been thinking about this one for a while, because I am excited! And because I LOVE to have something always on the horizon to look forward to.

It's going to be SMALL. Like two or three people, really. Including me. And that's assuming those other two people will actually want to come. Which is why I have to make it so fabulous as to make it worth their while. I'll do my best! It may be the 30th anniversary of my birth, but I'm more intent on making sure my friends are pampered and amused because dammit, they deserve it. All two of them.

Okay, back to work. M.s. is barefoot and in the kitchen, where he belongs, and I am sitting at my desk, furiously procrastinating. There's a lot going on, but gee willikers, I'm so excited about ALL of it!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Yucky and Yay! 2006-05-31 11:51 a.m. Have you ever had someone stick something cold and plastic up your vagina?

I HAVE, and you can read about it in my column this week.

I know, I know, EWWWW, but it's a part of life and catching signs of sickness in their tracks. Fortunately, I am as healthy as a very, very healthy horse. And nearly as strong. That's right. I'm even learning to neigh.

Today, more work, more meetings! M.s. is meeting up with the amazingly talented folks at WOOD FX, the same people who crafted our beautiful bed. He will be collaborating with them for a show in August, more info on that as the date approaches. AND, Photographer's forum UPDATED their web site, so you can now see my beh beh's photo on the cover! Click it!

Then tonight we are entertaining (M.s. is cooking up some fancy stuff) for two friends recently returned from Japan, where they presented my talented man's work to a gallery that is interested. Tonight these very kind and helpful people will help us with the next step, translating his artist's statement into Japanese. Luckily, that's what one of them does for a living. We are in very good hands.

Tomorrow (the fun never ends!) after we pick up all the clothes (nice pants and suits that are now being tailored and taken in to fit my partner's shrunken bod), I have a meeting to finalize my 30th birthday party plans. There are many months before then, but I've been thinking about this one for a while, because I am excited! And because I LOVE to have something always on the horizon to look forward to.

It's going to be SMALL. Like two or three people, really. Including me. And that's assuming those other two people will actually want to come. Which is why I have to make it so fabulous as to make it worth their while. I'll do my best! It may be the 30th anniversary of my birth, but I'm more intent on making sure my friends are pampered and amused because dammit, they deserve it. All two of them.

Okay, back to work. M.s. is barefoot and in the kitchen, where he belongs, and I am sitting at my desk, furiously procrastinating. There's a lot going on, but gee willikers, I'm so excited about ALL of it!