Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-06-07

What? Where?

I may be a jet-setting socialite, but I didn't START OUT THAT WAY. In my column this week I manage to simultaneously brag about the fabulous trip my love and I are about to take and embarrass myself and my sisters by reliving moments of cross-country traveling with the fam.

Which involved peeing in a small container. And other diva-like behavior that my sisters would probably prefer go un-relived. My poor family.

The week is getting tight. Yesterday sucked for a lot of reasons, mostly because of how unbelievably sore I was (the feeling one gets when muscles have been torn and are in the process of repairing themselves), but man, I was just funky. My workout was tough, Charlie kept saying, "It just isn't your day, is it." Tired, unmotivated, pissy, you name it. FUNKED out. A good night's sleep and this morning I feel ten times better. My ass still feels bruised, but at least I can walk without wincing, unlike yesterday. The pain is worth it. Already two neighbors this morning told me I'm looking good and fit (funny, my initial reaction was to think, 'Huh, these glasses must have a slimming effect.' I'm so reluctant to believe that they could be right, and maybe in the last few weeks my body has been changing shape a little more. Or maybe it's this shirt I'm wearing. See how fucked up the mind is?)

I have so much to do in the next few days -- pick up tailored clothing, purchase clothing appropriate to gallery openings, see people I want to see, get my hair done (pics will appear afterwards), get my nails done (hands and feet, with my sister Jane at the Estancia spa), work stuff, bills stuff, house stuff... I forget what else right now, but there's a lot, trust me.

The date of the Zurich show has changed, it's been moved up a day. ACK! So on the SAME DAY we arrive in Zurich is the gallery opening. Smelling salts, anyone? And shit, I'm behind on my usual work-week stuff. So what the hell am I doing, boring you with these lists? I better get back to it. That way I can finish some work before I meet up with Dad tonight for a little quality time.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
What? Where? 2006-06-07 12:26 p.m. I may be a jet-setting socialite, but I didn't START OUT THAT WAY. In my column this week I manage to simultaneously brag about the fabulous trip my love and I are about to take and embarrass myself and my sisters by reliving moments of cross-country traveling with the fam.

Which involved peeing in a small container. And other diva-like behavior that my sisters would probably prefer go un-relived. My poor family.

The week is getting tight. Yesterday sucked for a lot of reasons, mostly because of how unbelievably sore I was (the feeling one gets when muscles have been torn and are in the process of repairing themselves), but man, I was just funky. My workout was tough, Charlie kept saying, "It just isn't your day, is it." Tired, unmotivated, pissy, you name it. FUNKED out. A good night's sleep and this morning I feel ten times better. My ass still feels bruised, but at least I can walk without wincing, unlike yesterday. The pain is worth it. Already two neighbors this morning told me I'm looking good and fit (funny, my initial reaction was to think, 'Huh, these glasses must have a slimming effect.' I'm so reluctant to believe that they could be right, and maybe in the last few weeks my body has been changing shape a little more. Or maybe it's this shirt I'm wearing. See how fucked up the mind is?)

I have so much to do in the next few days -- pick up tailored clothing, purchase clothing appropriate to gallery openings, see people I want to see, get my hair done (pics will appear afterwards), get my nails done (hands and feet, with my sister Jane at the Estancia spa), work stuff, bills stuff, house stuff... I forget what else right now, but there's a lot, trust me.

The date of the Zurich show has changed, it's been moved up a day. ACK! So on the SAME DAY we arrive in Zurich is the gallery opening. Smelling salts, anyone? And shit, I'm behind on my usual work-week stuff. So what the hell am I doing, boring you with these lists? I better get back to it. That way I can finish some work before I meet up with Dad tonight for a little quality time.