Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-06-15

Babies and Boston

"Not ignorance, but ignorance of ignorance, is the death of knowledge." -- Alfred North Whitehead

Yeah, try to get your head around THAT one. I think I get it. Know that you don't know and only then will you be interested in finding out. Or something. But it's early.

Day THREE in Boston and I haven't even unpacked my camera yet! Bad Barb! I'll have to start documenting these travels so I can have the pics for posterity and, of course, post them as well for those of you who are more the visual type, like myself.

My column this week is about losing friends to children. It is published in the wake of a few recent, very happy births! And don't get me wrong, as I state in my story, I am VERY happy for all of the new parents I know who have just created little people. I want nothing but the best for everyone I know and care about, even if "the best" for them is very different from "the best" for me. You understand.

What else is going on? I don't know, it's been a haze, these first few days we've spent with our very good friends Ellen & Kirby have been spent working (except Scrabble). I am WAY behind on my next column, getting ready to slap an ending off it and send it out this morning, as a matter of fact. So behind, I had a dream last night that I showed up for work having forgotten to don pants. You know, the old "naked at school" thing. Even though I don't have a "work" to go to, in my dream, one was imagined so the stress would feel real.

So I'll do that this morning and then I can play for a few days. Before I have to do it again. But I shouldn't look at it that way, "have to." Shit, look at me here, I love to write, I love to spout out my thoughts and try to do my best to express myself in a way that will keep misunderstandings to a minimum. So I don't "have to," I "want to," but it's about coordinating my "want to" time with my "deadline" time, you get me?

It's all about coordination, really. Ask any dancer. Now, to tackle that thing I've been WANTING to finish! But first! Breakfast...

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Babies and Boston 2006-06-15 5:49 a.m. "Not ignorance, but ignorance of ignorance, is the death of knowledge." -- Alfred North Whitehead

Yeah, try to get your head around THAT one. I think I get it. Know that you don't know and only then will you be interested in finding out. Or something. But it's early.

Day THREE in Boston and I haven't even unpacked my camera yet! Bad Barb! I'll have to start documenting these travels so I can have the pics for posterity and, of course, post them as well for those of you who are more the visual type, like myself.

My column this week is about losing friends to children. It is published in the wake of a few recent, very happy births! And don't get me wrong, as I state in my story, I am VERY happy for all of the new parents I know who have just created little people. I want nothing but the best for everyone I know and care about, even if "the best" for them is very different from "the best" for me. You understand.

What else is going on? I don't know, it's been a haze, these first few days we've spent with our very good friends Ellen & Kirby have been spent working (except Scrabble). I am WAY behind on my next column, getting ready to slap an ending off it and send it out this morning, as a matter of fact. So behind, I had a dream last night that I showed up for work having forgotten to don pants. You know, the old "naked at school" thing. Even though I don't have a "work" to go to, in my dream, one was imagined so the stress would feel real.

So I'll do that this morning and then I can play for a few days. Before I have to do it again. But I shouldn't look at it that way, "have to." Shit, look at me here, I love to write, I love to spout out my thoughts and try to do my best to express myself in a way that will keep misunderstandings to a minimum. So I don't "have to," I "want to," but it's about coordinating my "want to" time with my "deadline" time, you get me?

It's all about coordination, really. Ask any dancer. Now, to tackle that thing I've been WANTING to finish! But first! Breakfast...