Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-06-16

Magical Morning

"When you blame others, you give up your power to change." -- Douglas Noel Adams

I don't have much to say this morning, but AWAD spit out such a great quote of the day, I had to share it.

Dinner was fantastic last night, especially after such an uncomfortable afternoon, spent with the biggest witch this side of Narnia. I witnessed the elderly lady break the world record for Most Snide Comments Uttered in Under an Hour. I really need to work on my repartee. I just wasn't prepared, because who would expect someone to be such a blatant bitch? Not I, said the fly, not I.

Perhaps a column is in order, I'll see if I can work the angle and build up enough info to make it interesting to others.

I went for a gorgeous walk with Ellen & Kirby this morning, down a sun-dappled street with towering trees on either side, a creek here and there, chipmunks, squirrels, and more! Before that, I witnessed a miracle in nature as I happened upon a majestic deer, shitting in the backyard. Beautiful.

So we'll take the train into town, meet up with Ellen, meet her transvestite waxer and do some shopping! I forgot to pack the bra that goes with my gallery-opening outfit, fucking idiot that I am. And I need shoes to go with it. So I'm on a mission. And this mission shall be accomplished with no small amount of fun. David's feeling a little under the weather, though, so I'm going to go jump on him, see if I can't make him feel any better and get out of bed to join me for a lovely day.

Then tonight, we meet up with more friends to dine at a little place they all love. Life is good. But next time I see that nasty old hag, I might just give up words altogether and punch her in the stomach. On second thought, the more eloquent thing to do would be to grab her nose with my left hand and slap her soundly across the cheek with my right. Great, it's a plan. Now, back to this fantastic day. I'm going to explore the backyard and try to find another deer. Maybe one'll let me pet it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Magical Morning 2006-06-16 5:08 a.m. "When you blame others, you give up your power to change." -- Douglas Noel Adams

I don't have much to say this morning, but AWAD spit out such a great quote of the day, I had to share it.

Dinner was fantastic last night, especially after such an uncomfortable afternoon, spent with the biggest witch this side of Narnia. I witnessed the elderly lady break the world record for Most Snide Comments Uttered in Under an Hour. I really need to work on my repartee. I just wasn't prepared, because who would expect someone to be such a blatant bitch? Not I, said the fly, not I.

Perhaps a column is in order, I'll see if I can work the angle and build up enough info to make it interesting to others.

I went for a gorgeous walk with Ellen & Kirby this morning, down a sun-dappled street with towering trees on either side, a creek here and there, chipmunks, squirrels, and more! Before that, I witnessed a miracle in nature as I happened upon a majestic deer, shitting in the backyard. Beautiful.

So we'll take the train into town, meet up with Ellen, meet her transvestite waxer and do some shopping! I forgot to pack the bra that goes with my gallery-opening outfit, fucking idiot that I am. And I need shoes to go with it. So I'm on a mission. And this mission shall be accomplished with no small amount of fun. David's feeling a little under the weather, though, so I'm going to go jump on him, see if I can't make him feel any better and get out of bed to join me for a lovely day.

Then tonight, we meet up with more friends to dine at a little place they all love. Life is good. But next time I see that nasty old hag, I might just give up words altogether and punch her in the stomach. On second thought, the more eloquent thing to do would be to grab her nose with my left hand and slap her soundly across the cheek with my right. Great, it's a plan. Now, back to this fantastic day. I'm going to explore the backyard and try to find another deer. Maybe one'll let me pet it.