Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-02

Just Through Customs! Giggidy Giggidy!!

I'm sitting in a terminal in JFK, just got in from Zurich and waiting on our connection to Boston. WOW, what a FANTASTIC trip! I have pictures, I have stories, I have a column and more to show for it.

But first, the important update, we were able to fly business class both ways so my first trans-Atlantic flight, to and from, was heavenly, with little hot-towels and four-course, top Swiss-chef meals. Also, we were able to totally recline and stretch out our legs. I've never had such a top-knotch travel experience(s), Swiss Air Business seating rocks. And on the way back we didn't even have to pay for it. See, it pays to be nice. I asked the lovely lady behind the counter if there were any upgrades available for purchase and she gave them to us for free when other people in the oversold flight were being bumped to later flights. Woo hoo!

As my dad would say, the only thing better than flying in first is flying it for free.

Now I'm a little buzzed from all the travel, but I'm not really tired. Oh yes, the actual update -- Zurich is a BEAUTIFUL city. The weather was perfect, we walked all over the place, as you will see in the pictures. We made some new friends, friends we have already made plans to come back and visit with. David's show looks amazing hanging in the gallery that is located right on Zurich's version of Rodeo Drive.

More to come. I promise. I mean, I'm sitting in a terminal here. I can't wait to load up some pictures! Oh, and I got some video of a very interesting Zurich phenomenon. Does anyone know how I can post that?

Pictures soon. Now I'm rambling. Fuck that was fun. And after the fourth of july, we still have four days in New York! The fun never stops!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Just Through Customs! Giggidy Giggidy!! 2006-07-02 3:26 p.m. I'm sitting in a terminal in JFK, just got in from Zurich and waiting on our connection to Boston. WOW, what a FANTASTIC trip! I have pictures, I have stories, I have a column and more to show for it.

But first, the important update, we were able to fly business class both ways so my first trans-Atlantic flight, to and from, was heavenly, with little hot-towels and four-course, top Swiss-chef meals. Also, we were able to totally recline and stretch out our legs. I've never had such a top-knotch travel experience(s), Swiss Air Business seating rocks. And on the way back we didn't even have to pay for it. See, it pays to be nice. I asked the lovely lady behind the counter if there were any upgrades available for purchase and she gave them to us for free when other people in the oversold flight were being bumped to later flights. Woo hoo!

As my dad would say, the only thing better than flying in first is flying it for free.

Now I'm a little buzzed from all the travel, but I'm not really tired. Oh yes, the actual update -- Zurich is a BEAUTIFUL city. The weather was perfect, we walked all over the place, as you will see in the pictures. We made some new friends, friends we have already made plans to come back and visit with. David's show looks amazing hanging in the gallery that is located right on Zurich's version of Rodeo Drive.

More to come. I promise. I mean, I'm sitting in a terminal here. I can't wait to load up some pictures! Oh, and I got some video of a very interesting Zurich phenomenon. Does anyone know how I can post that?

Pictures soon. Now I'm rambling. Fuck that was fun. And after the fourth of july, we still have four days in New York! The fun never stops!