Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-20

Muscles, Museums, and Mary!

You know you've had a great workout when... you can't walk from your car to your condo without having your legs buckle beneath you.

Charlie was BRUTAL this morning. But man, I loved every minute of it. My ass is throbbing and my quads are pulsating and tomorrow we do arms. Mmm, strength. I'm up to 45 full minutes on the elyptical at 6 bars (which is around 12 or 13 levels of resistance).

Ellen and Kirby are downtown now, caught up in the crowds at Comic-Con. I'll join them on Saturday. Tonight they're going to some party at the Casbah, but I think I'll head over to the museum's Culture & Cocktails event. Warhol's exhibit is up (our friend in New York used to hang out with the dandy chap) and I do have this new corset thing I'm dying to wear out. So there, it's a done deal.

Speaking of corsets, My COLUMN this week has some naughty aspects. M.s. pulled the trump card to convince me it wasn't a bad thing after all to be going home after a month of fun on the road.

In other news, I finally dined at Lei Lounge the other night, chilled in a cabana with a group of people, tasted tapas and sipped elaborate cocktails. Oh yeah, I'll be going back there. Our server even said that, for a price, he'd hold my hair while I purged just-consumed calories. As my dad often says, I love my little gay neighborhood.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Muscles, Museums, and Mary! 2006-07-20 11:36 a.m. You know you've had a great workout when... you can't walk from your car to your condo without having your legs buckle beneath you.

Charlie was BRUTAL this morning. But man, I loved every minute of it. My ass is throbbing and my quads are pulsating and tomorrow we do arms. Mmm, strength. I'm up to 45 full minutes on the elyptical at 6 bars (which is around 12 or 13 levels of resistance).

Ellen and Kirby are downtown now, caught up in the crowds at Comic-Con. I'll join them on Saturday. Tonight they're going to some party at the Casbah, but I think I'll head over to the museum's Culture & Cocktails event. Warhol's exhibit is up (our friend in New York used to hang out with the dandy chap) and I do have this new corset thing I'm dying to wear out. So there, it's a done deal.

Speaking of corsets, My COLUMN this week has some naughty aspects. M.s. pulled the trump card to convince me it wasn't a bad thing after all to be going home after a month of fun on the road.

In other news, I finally dined at Lei Lounge the other night, chilled in a cabana with a group of people, tasted tapas and sipped elaborate cocktails. Oh yeah, I'll be going back there. Our server even said that, for a price, he'd hold my hair while I purged just-consumed calories. As my dad often says, I love my little gay neighborhood.