Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-25

Psychosis, Health, and bit by the Social Bug

My obsessive tweezing reached an all-time low the other day when, having reached my limits with my brows, not wanting to impersonate a scene from Pink Floyd's The Wall, I (should I even admit this?) actually looked for small hairs on my shin that I missed while shaving in the shower and TWEEZED them. I know -- disturbing. But hey, it happened, and therefore, it is what it is.

Speaking of things that happened, I'm proud to admit that during an entire month on the road, I did not gain back even one of the 70-some pounds I've lost so far. That's right, baby, it's lifestyle now, and when you lose it slow, the healthy way, that shit is permanent. Now we're back on the losing train and Charlie has stepped up our workouts (now I have to hold weights when I do walking lunges and I can't even begin to describe the other tortures I must endure). But my butt hurts in the best way possible (okay, second best). And I am over the half-way mark to my ultimate goal of pulling off a one-piece latex catsuit.

Last night we watched Ikiru, written and directed by Akira Kurosawa. What a great flick. I highly recommend it.

I have some fun events this week, the health-train is not the only one leaving the station, I'm also hopping on the social bus. That's right, back-to-back fun times ahead! This week, Wednesday and Thursday night we're out downtown, then a party on Friday, and next week, well it just keeps going from there. I'm ready to dive right in, it's been a while since I managed a heavy social load and I'm itching to do just that.

After all, it's something to distract me from my psychotic-obsessive urge to tweeze.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Psychosis, Health, and bit by the Social Bug 2006-07-25 12:07 p.m. My obsessive tweezing reached an all-time low the other day when, having reached my limits with my brows, not wanting to impersonate a scene from Pink Floyd's The Wall, I (should I even admit this?) actually looked for small hairs on my shin that I missed while shaving in the shower and TWEEZED them. I know -- disturbing. But hey, it happened, and therefore, it is what it is.

Speaking of things that happened, I'm proud to admit that during an entire month on the road, I did not gain back even one of the 70-some pounds I've lost so far. That's right, baby, it's lifestyle now, and when you lose it slow, the healthy way, that shit is permanent. Now we're back on the losing train and Charlie has stepped up our workouts (now I have to hold weights when I do walking lunges and I can't even begin to describe the other tortures I must endure). But my butt hurts in the best way possible (okay, second best). And I am over the half-way mark to my ultimate goal of pulling off a one-piece latex catsuit.

Last night we watched Ikiru, written and directed by Akira Kurosawa. What a great flick. I highly recommend it.

I have some fun events this week, the health-train is not the only one leaving the station, I'm also hopping on the social bus. That's right, back-to-back fun times ahead! This week, Wednesday and Thursday night we're out downtown, then a party on Friday, and next week, well it just keeps going from there. I'm ready to dive right in, it's been a while since I managed a heavy social load and I'm itching to do just that.

After all, it's something to distract me from my psychotic-obsessive urge to tweeze.