Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-09-04

Cranky Bitch and impending S.F. trip

"I think the next best thing to solving a problem is finding some humor in it." -- Frank A. Clark

I'm on the rag, so let's see what I can bitch about. Well, there's the obvious -- cramps -- but I've already been called "Captain of the Obvious" once this morning and I'm not trying to go for any kind of record. There's people, always people, fucking PEOPLE, OTHER people. Sigh.

I'm gearing up to write a column about what it's like to be on the board of my homeowner's assocation, to know how a few people can really, by inconsideration or sheer stupidity, fuck things up for everybody else. It's a strange little control group of a city, this building. An insulated community with its own issues, problems, heroes and villains. And I'm like the mayor.

So I'm working on that, we'll see how it goes. These next three days will be psycho-crunch days, because we take off Thursday morning for San Francisco. In these next three days I have two articles to write, a seamstress to meet with, an HOA meeting to run, a luncheon to plan an event for myself, a very special appointment to help out a friend, and plenty more. Oh, I do like to be busy.

My father has returned safely from Korea, with fascinating stories about some of the war-games he was running. One was particularly touching and then jarring, I want to see if I can work it into an article because it's the kind of thing people might find interesting, a bit of the inside-track. Anyway, I had a great time hanging out with him this weekend.

And after all the busy-crazy-psycho-ness of today through Wednesday, I'm looking forward to escaping (even if it's a work-related trip) to San Francisco. M.s. has planned a wonderful get-away amidst our obligations. We'll be staying at Hotel Palomar and dining at Incanto, an Italian restaurant he's been reading about.

Of course, we'll need to hit up some favorite stores, like Madame S and Mr. S. Not like we don't own everything we either want or need in either regard, but you never know what kind of naughty fun things you'll find! So, like I said, some nice time away, and all the more reason to get all this shit done.

And there's a lot of shit that needs to get done. So I'm going to suck it up, suppress my urge to be cranky and cantankerous (oh, what an urge!) and fuckin' get to it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Cranky Bitch and impending S.F. trip 2006-09-04 10:24 a.m. "I think the next best thing to solving a problem is finding some humor in it." -- Frank A. Clark

I'm on the rag, so let's see what I can bitch about. Well, there's the obvious -- cramps -- but I've already been called "Captain of the Obvious" once this morning and I'm not trying to go for any kind of record. There's people, always people, fucking PEOPLE, OTHER people. Sigh.

I'm gearing up to write a column about what it's like to be on the board of my homeowner's assocation, to know how a few people can really, by inconsideration or sheer stupidity, fuck things up for everybody else. It's a strange little control group of a city, this building. An insulated community with its own issues, problems, heroes and villains. And I'm like the mayor.

So I'm working on that, we'll see how it goes. These next three days will be psycho-crunch days, because we take off Thursday morning for San Francisco. In these next three days I have two articles to write, a seamstress to meet with, an HOA meeting to run, a luncheon to plan an event for myself, a very special appointment to help out a friend, and plenty more. Oh, I do like to be busy.

My father has returned safely from Korea, with fascinating stories about some of the war-games he was running. One was particularly touching and then jarring, I want to see if I can work it into an article because it's the kind of thing people might find interesting, a bit of the inside-track. Anyway, I had a great time hanging out with him this weekend.

And after all the busy-crazy-psycho-ness of today through Wednesday, I'm looking forward to escaping (even if it's a work-related trip) to San Francisco. M.s. has planned a wonderful get-away amidst our obligations. We'll be staying at Hotel Palomar and dining at Incanto, an Italian restaurant he's been reading about.

Of course, we'll need to hit up some favorite stores, like Madame S and Mr. S. Not like we don't own everything we either want or need in either regard, but you never know what kind of naughty fun things you'll find! So, like I said, some nice time away, and all the more reason to get all this shit done.

And there's a lot of shit that needs to get done. So I'm going to suck it up, suppress my urge to be cranky and cantankerous (oh, what an urge!) and fuckin' get to it.