Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-10-25

Frustration, Column, and Good Times

"Even in the worm that crawls in the earth there glows a divine spark. When you slaughter a creature, you slaughter God." -- Isaac Bashevis Singer

Does that go for the hungry, supposedly God-created carnivores, Isaac? Like lions and tigers and men? Makes you think, eh?

I'm so frustrated right now! I have this great picture of my niece, Bella, that I wanted to post, but some shit's going on with the pictures here. As soon as it is resolved, I will post, or else I'll just put it in my photos section and link it. I'm reluctant to post any new photos in my photo section right now, because any day now the new site will be posted, and I don't want to have to re-do all that stuff.

But on to less frustrating things! Or MORE frustrating things, depending on how you look at it. It's been a week since I updated. That means it's WEDNESDAY, and that MY NEW COLUMN is posted online!

The reason I wanted to post that picture of Bella is because it was taken on the day I write about, the day I went with my sister Jane on her company's three-hour tour of the Newport Harbor. If you click the link, you can read about how much "fun" we had. Bella especially. Picture coming soon.

In other news, my beh beh has a friend in town, someone he went to college with, we'll be dining with her tonight. Last night was lovely, had a few friends over for some nibbles and sips. The wedding this weekend (Spider Monkey is HITCHED) was wonderful, fun, exciting, fabulous, across the board fantastic.

And on Friday night, with a small crew of cool people, I'm going to see David Sedaris read his work at the Copley Symphony Hall. It's a full, fun week! Which is why I haven't had much time to update.

But once I can, I'll post that picture.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Frustration, Column, and Good Times 2006-10-25 11:23 a.m. "Even in the worm that crawls in the earth there glows a divine spark. When you slaughter a creature, you slaughter God." -- Isaac Bashevis Singer

Does that go for the hungry, supposedly God-created carnivores, Isaac? Like lions and tigers and men? Makes you think, eh?

I'm so frustrated right now! I have this great picture of my niece, Bella, that I wanted to post, but some shit's going on with the pictures here. As soon as it is resolved, I will post, or else I'll just put it in my photos section and link it. I'm reluctant to post any new photos in my photo section right now, because any day now the new site will be posted, and I don't want to have to re-do all that stuff.

But on to less frustrating things! Or MORE frustrating things, depending on how you look at it. It's been a week since I updated. That means it's WEDNESDAY, and that MY NEW COLUMN is posted online!

The reason I wanted to post that picture of Bella is because it was taken on the day I write about, the day I went with my sister Jane on her company's three-hour tour of the Newport Harbor. If you click the link, you can read about how much "fun" we had. Bella especially. Picture coming soon.

In other news, my beh beh has a friend in town, someone he went to college with, we'll be dining with her tonight. Last night was lovely, had a few friends over for some nibbles and sips. The wedding this weekend (Spider Monkey is HITCHED) was wonderful, fun, exciting, fabulous, across the board fantastic.

And on Friday night, with a small crew of cool people, I'm going to see David Sedaris read his work at the Copley Symphony Hall. It's a full, fun week! Which is why I haven't had much time to update.

But once I can, I'll post that picture.