Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-10-31

Happy Halloween! and any advice for stress?

"If you wish to lower yourself in a person's favor, one good way is to tell his story over again, the way YOU heard it." -- Mark Twain

First of all, Happy Halloween! Great, now that that's out of the way, my thanks to the ever-astute Ellen, for pointing out my careless and incorrect spelling of "tourettes" yesterday. Although, I am fairly sure, such sudden disregard for the norms and etiquette of language are all part of the syndrome, which I am certain I have (even if only superficially... or artificially).

But that's beside the point. Tonight I'm going up to my sister's place to see my nephews in their costumes and take pictures that I will later post in my pictures section to brag to you about the beauty my family breeds. Isn't that why we share pictures anyway? Because we're proud? Because we have something we think is worth flaunting? Of course, I leave the verdict of flaunt-worth to you, my discerning readers.

Next week is riddled with social events, mostly people coming over here, to be entertained like royalty (or like people we like and want to have a good time).

I'm still stressed, though I've calmed down a bit since yesterday. I'm beginning to accept (as is my love) that stress is just a normal part of everyday life for me, like blinking. David suggested I try stress-reducing techniques, like deep breathing, meditating. Anybody have any ideas? I don't want to get medicated, but man, I need to do SOMETHING. I work out at least four days a week, that helps a little, but it's not enough.

I don't know how to talk myself down or not work myself up in the first place. I get frustrated and can't sleep, stare off into space and think of more things to add to my list of things to stress about.

If you have any suggestions, I'm all ears. Classes? Techniques? Tricks and tips? I'm surprised I don't have hypertension.

Anyway, this evening should be fun, I love seeing how creative people get with their costumes, and my sister is right smack dab in the middle of surburbia, so things should be hopping. I'll be sure to document it for you. Two-year old Brian is going to be dressed as Clifford the Big Red Dog. Liam, 4, is going as the murderer from Scream (though he thinks he's just a ghost). Too funny.

I can't wait.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Happy Halloween! and any advice for stress? 2006-10-31 11:02 a.m. "If you wish to lower yourself in a person's favor, one good way is to tell his story over again, the way YOU heard it." -- Mark Twain

First of all, Happy Halloween! Great, now that that's out of the way, my thanks to the ever-astute Ellen, for pointing out my careless and incorrect spelling of "tourettes" yesterday. Although, I am fairly sure, such sudden disregard for the norms and etiquette of language are all part of the syndrome, which I am certain I have (even if only superficially... or artificially).

But that's beside the point. Tonight I'm going up to my sister's place to see my nephews in their costumes and take pictures that I will later post in my pictures section to brag to you about the beauty my family breeds. Isn't that why we share pictures anyway? Because we're proud? Because we have something we think is worth flaunting? Of course, I leave the verdict of flaunt-worth to you, my discerning readers.

Next week is riddled with social events, mostly people coming over here, to be entertained like royalty (or like people we like and want to have a good time).

I'm still stressed, though I've calmed down a bit since yesterday. I'm beginning to accept (as is my love) that stress is just a normal part of everyday life for me, like blinking. David suggested I try stress-reducing techniques, like deep breathing, meditating. Anybody have any ideas? I don't want to get medicated, but man, I need to do SOMETHING. I work out at least four days a week, that helps a little, but it's not enough.

I don't know how to talk myself down or not work myself up in the first place. I get frustrated and can't sleep, stare off into space and think of more things to add to my list of things to stress about.

If you have any suggestions, I'm all ears. Classes? Techniques? Tricks and tips? I'm surprised I don't have hypertension.

Anyway, this evening should be fun, I love seeing how creative people get with their costumes, and my sister is right smack dab in the middle of surburbia, so things should be hopping. I'll be sure to document it for you. Two-year old Brian is going to be dressed as Clifford the Big Red Dog. Liam, 4, is going as the murderer from Scream (though he thinks he's just a ghost). Too funny.

I can't wait.