Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-11-12

Socializing and Procrastination

"Three passions, simple but overwhelmingly strong, have governed my life: the longing for love, the search for knowledge, and unbearable pity for the suffering of mankind." -- Bertrand Russell

I hate it when it's time to write, and I have all this interesting stuff on my calendar for AFTER my deadline. Hm. Always a challenge, isn't it.

Well, the countdown has begun, David leaves early Thursday morning and he's guest speaking for the North County Camera Club on Wednesday night. He's gone for four days and then, the morning after he returns, we fly out for the east coast. Which means he's got to have all his shit together for the next three weeks by Tuesday, really.

I have an extra four days to dick off. But I've already packed my schedule tight! There's a Beaujolais Nouveau event on Friday, I'll be third-wheeling it with a couple of friends, and I'm heading out Saturday night (after my niece's birthday party) to paint the town the color of my glasses with a couple of other friends. I can't imagine I'll have as much fun as I would if my BEST friend were coming along, but I'm going to take plenty of notes for him. And for you.

But there's a whole WEEK before this next weekend. Yesterday Dad and I did laps around Costco, watching people and scouting out the best free samples. Always a blast!

Last night, the fabulous Diva, Jacqueline Dumonde was over for some nibbles and sips, along with her main squeeze (literally). We were all going to head over to the Flame for Sabbat, but the boys were too tired. Next time, we'll just make a girls' night out of it.

I'm procrastinating. Need to get to work. I think I'll take my laptop across the street, where the internet can't tempt me. Unless, of course, I sit in that one seat by the door, where my trusted work companion detects several wireless sources. For productivity's sake, I hope that seat is already taken.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Socializing and Procrastination 2006-11-12 8:10 a.m. "Three passions, simple but overwhelmingly strong, have governed my life: the longing for love, the search for knowledge, and unbearable pity for the suffering of mankind." -- Bertrand Russell

I hate it when it's time to write, and I have all this interesting stuff on my calendar for AFTER my deadline. Hm. Always a challenge, isn't it.

Well, the countdown has begun, David leaves early Thursday morning and he's guest speaking for the North County Camera Club on Wednesday night. He's gone for four days and then, the morning after he returns, we fly out for the east coast. Which means he's got to have all his shit together for the next three weeks by Tuesday, really.

I have an extra four days to dick off. But I've already packed my schedule tight! There's a Beaujolais Nouveau event on Friday, I'll be third-wheeling it with a couple of friends, and I'm heading out Saturday night (after my niece's birthday party) to paint the town the color of my glasses with a couple of other friends. I can't imagine I'll have as much fun as I would if my BEST friend were coming along, but I'm going to take plenty of notes for him. And for you.

But there's a whole WEEK before this next weekend. Yesterday Dad and I did laps around Costco, watching people and scouting out the best free samples. Always a blast!

Last night, the fabulous Diva, Jacqueline Dumonde was over for some nibbles and sips, along with her main squeeze (literally). We were all going to head over to the Flame for Sabbat, but the boys were too tired. Next time, we'll just make a girls' night out of it.

I'm procrastinating. Need to get to work. I think I'll take my laptop across the street, where the internet can't tempt me. Unless, of course, I sit in that one seat by the door, where my trusted work companion detects several wireless sources. For productivity's sake, I hope that seat is already taken.