Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-11-26

Holidays and Family 2

"Too many people spend money they haven't earned, to buy things they don't want, to impress people they don't like." -- Will Rogers

That's right, it's shopping season! I meant to bring all those catalogs with me, I've dog-eared some pages that advertise things the people in my life don't need but with which they would most likely have a lot of fun. There should be enough time when I get back to order stuff.

I decided to avoid the malls this year. I'm in no mood to face the aggressive hordes. Nope, no way, uh uh.

Things are calming down over here, the big turkey night and three birthday celebrations were a success! People are slowly clearing out of the house here on Middle Road, and many others will be leaving the island today and tomorrow to go back to the mainland. My love and I will probably take a few walks in the woods or along the beach. Sigh. Slow times, cool weather, and Godiva chocolate powder in my hot coffee.

I hear Ollie had a good time with my family on Thanksgiving, I'm very happy to hear that. Speaking of family, my father-in-love had a professional photographer out here yesterday and we took a series of family portraits for progeny. Standing behind David's parents, with his 92-year-old grandmother who is visiting from Hungary in the middle, his brother to the left with his wife and children, his sister to the right next to his mother's sister, and then later, his father's brother and his family (wife and their two daughters with their husbands), I realized that this, too, is my family now. And I was proud.

Now I have a week of down-time here (oh, and work, but there's always work) and then we head back to Boston, where we'll party it up with friends for a few days before heading home!

I'll keep you updated. Pictures of the whole fam, taken with my elph, are coming soon.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Holidays and Family 2 2006-11-26 12:28 p.m. "Too many people spend money they haven't earned, to buy things they don't want, to impress people they don't like." -- Will Rogers

That's right, it's shopping season! I meant to bring all those catalogs with me, I've dog-eared some pages that advertise things the people in my life don't need but with which they would most likely have a lot of fun. There should be enough time when I get back to order stuff.

I decided to avoid the malls this year. I'm in no mood to face the aggressive hordes. Nope, no way, uh uh.

Things are calming down over here, the big turkey night and three birthday celebrations were a success! People are slowly clearing out of the house here on Middle Road, and many others will be leaving the island today and tomorrow to go back to the mainland. My love and I will probably take a few walks in the woods or along the beach. Sigh. Slow times, cool weather, and Godiva chocolate powder in my hot coffee.

I hear Ollie had a good time with my family on Thanksgiving, I'm very happy to hear that. Speaking of family, my father-in-love had a professional photographer out here yesterday and we took a series of family portraits for progeny. Standing behind David's parents, with his 92-year-old grandmother who is visiting from Hungary in the middle, his brother to the left with his wife and children, his sister to the right next to his mother's sister, and then later, his father's brother and his family (wife and their two daughters with their husbands), I realized that this, too, is my family now. And I was proud.

Now I have a week of down-time here (oh, and work, but there's always work) and then we head back to Boston, where we'll party it up with friends for a few days before heading home!

I'll keep you updated. Pictures of the whole fam, taken with my elph, are coming soon.