Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-11-29

New Pics, New Story, New England

"We are never more discontented with others than when we are discontented with ourselves." -- Henri Frederic Amiel

It's Wednesday night, and I'm playing a mean game of Scrabble with my beh beh. Life is grand.

If you want to read something a bit more interesting than that, My COLUMN THIS WEEK is all about common courtesy, etiquette, and people with Bluetooths. And other stuff. If you click and read, I hope you enjoy!

Speaking of clicking, I have a Few More Pictures in my Photos section. Just some snapshots from the last few days, including one of me straddling a tree this afternoon. I have tons more, but it's all about the editing process.

This morning I tried to snap pictures of the vibrant red cardinals, electric blue jays, little white finches, and glossy gray squirrels all feeding at the backyard birdfeeder, but dammit if they don't run or fly away every time I try to approach. I'm going to try once more in the morning, I'll let you know if I get anything mildly interesting.

Now back to the game at hand! If I win, I'm going to demand a kiss as my prize.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
New Pics, New Story, New England 2006-11-29 6:57 p.m. "We are never more discontented with others than when we are discontented with ourselves." -- Henri Frederic Amiel

It's Wednesday night, and I'm playing a mean game of Scrabble with my beh beh. Life is grand.

If you want to read something a bit more interesting than that, My COLUMN THIS WEEK is all about common courtesy, etiquette, and people with Bluetooths. And other stuff. If you click and read, I hope you enjoy!

Speaking of clicking, I have a Few More Pictures in my Photos section. Just some snapshots from the last few days, including one of me straddling a tree this afternoon. I have tons more, but it's all about the editing process.

This morning I tried to snap pictures of the vibrant red cardinals, electric blue jays, little white finches, and glossy gray squirrels all feeding at the backyard birdfeeder, but dammit if they don't run or fly away every time I try to approach. I'm going to try once more in the morning, I'll let you know if I get anything mildly interesting.

Now back to the game at hand! If I win, I'm going to demand a kiss as my prize.