Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-12-06

Home and New Columns

"Crime is contagious. If the government becomes a lawbreaker, it breeds contempt for law." -- Louis D. Brandeis...ahem, Guatanamo Bay, cough.

I'm home and a little sluggish, but still getting stuff done. I have a list of things to accomplish! And I'm checking it off. Only three more weeks to Japan. Or is it 3 and a half? No matter, we have Rosetta Stone software now, which should help us be "not so retarded" and we plan on continuing to learn the language after this trip, because we're sure we'll want to return to the land of samurai ghosts and sakura.

Oh, but it's WEDNESDAY! Which means in the here and now, I have a new column on the stands: You can READ IT HERE. It's about David's parents.

Man, I need to get a new picture, I'm really getting sick of that big-ass kissy face of mine with feathers. I haven't worn those glasses in years, either. Hmm. I better add that to the list... great! Just did.

I am fond of the subject of this week's CALENDAR EVENT. I have a crush on etiquette. I'm not saying we're meant to be, but the admiration remains.

Next week I'm taking by beh beh on a surprise getaway (as if we don't have enough shit going on) for his birthday. He knows when, he knows it's out of San Diego, but he doesn't know where. It'll be nice to have two days of down time in the middle of all this chaos before the holidays and Asia.

This Saturday we have a night on the town planned, we're going to see that Broadway show we missed in New York, the "25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee." It's supposed to be a hoot. Yeah, that's right, I said "hoot." Woo hoo!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Home and New Columns 2006-12-06 11:17 a.m. "Crime is contagious. If the government becomes a lawbreaker, it breeds contempt for law." -- Louis D. Brandeis...ahem, Guatanamo Bay, cough.

I'm home and a little sluggish, but still getting stuff done. I have a list of things to accomplish! And I'm checking it off. Only three more weeks to Japan. Or is it 3 and a half? No matter, we have Rosetta Stone software now, which should help us be "not so retarded" and we plan on continuing to learn the language after this trip, because we're sure we'll want to return to the land of samurai ghosts and sakura.

Oh, but it's WEDNESDAY! Which means in the here and now, I have a new column on the stands: You can READ IT HERE. It's about David's parents.

Man, I need to get a new picture, I'm really getting sick of that big-ass kissy face of mine with feathers. I haven't worn those glasses in years, either. Hmm. I better add that to the list... great! Just did.

I am fond of the subject of this week's CALENDAR EVENT. I have a crush on etiquette. I'm not saying we're meant to be, but the admiration remains.

Next week I'm taking by beh beh on a surprise getaway (as if we don't have enough shit going on) for his birthday. He knows when, he knows it's out of San Diego, but he doesn't know where. It'll be nice to have two days of down time in the middle of all this chaos before the holidays and Asia.

This Saturday we have a night on the town planned, we're going to see that Broadway show we missed in New York, the "25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee." It's supposed to be a hoot. Yeah, that's right, I said "hoot." Woo hoo!